We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam At Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amsterdam At Home to your Saves list
Amsterdam At Home
Korte Keizersstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 326 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We arrived in Amsterdam the day after "Queen's Day", May 1, 2011. We were expecting a nice B&B, but were pleasantly surprised at One: the quiet location, yet, so close to all the happenings in Amsterdam. Two: The cleanliness of our down and upstairs rooms. Three: Christel and her husband, Hans. Such a lovely lady--caring, knowledible and genuinely concerned about her clientel, making sure that our stay in Amsterdam would be a great one. Four: Breakfast--excellent food and drink. Five: She made us feel like we were family. Six: Getting us an early morning taxi to the airport with Mo's taxi company--a hard working young man from Morroco, super clean taxi, a very safe and knowledible driver. Thanks, Christel, for helping us have a great three night stay at your B&B, for introducing us to Amsterdam, and for making us want to return next year to your wonderful hospitality. We will be back to the BEST B&B IN AMSTERDAM, and with its wonderful owner, Christel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardDianaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Cristal was a very welcoming and friendly host. The location of the B&B is excellent for getting about in Amsterdam, literally 2 mins from the Metro; it is such a quiet location and doesn't feel like you are in the centre of a major city.

We stayed as B&B Quests in the 2 storey apartment. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and ideal for families and couples alike. We especially liked the added touch of the bar (located in the lounge area), which was well stocked and very affordable.

Breakfast was really good and ideal for a start to a busy sight-seeing day. Cristal gave us really good tips to where to visit and eat. The restaurant just around the corner was an excellent recommendation.

As a family we have stopped staying in city hotels and prefer to stay in B&B's and once again we have not been disappointed for what you gain for a much cheaper price than the major hotels.

If you like the personal touch, want room to relax and have the freedom of coming to a central B&B without the cold welcome of hotels then don't hesitate to book this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AddisonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Amsterdam At Home Bed & Breakfast for four nights in June. The location was perfect, a quiet residential street, walking distance from most sites. We stayed in the bed & Breakfast room which was spacias and very comfortable.Crystal was a wonderful host. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyc2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the basement studio (nicely decorated and very clean). It was perfect for us! The location is very central but quite. Christel is a fantastic host and gave us a lot of good ideas where to visit and eat. If we are to visit Amsterdam again we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This B&B is lovely & in such a perfect location. Just enough out of the way so that you can get a decent nights sleep, but close enough to restaurants & plenty bars to spend the afternoon or night in. Christel, the owner, gave us lots of restaurant recommendations & they were truely gorgeous, I am so glad that she was there to point us in the right direction! Defiantely try the Van Beeran restaurant around the corner, the steak is to die for! The breakfasts Christel made each morning were lovely. The room was clean, very well presented & had everything you could possibly need. I would defiantely recommend this B&B to anyone, especially first time visitors to the city like we were. Thank you Christel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneD1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great location within walking distance from Centraal Station (who knew such a bustling area could have such a blissfully serene street?) Absolutely gorgeous lodging. Tons of space. It was like having my own apartment in Amsterdam with someone to cook me breakfast and tell me some great spots to explore. I hope to return.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank swampie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just got back from a lovely stay at Amsterdamn at Home.
The B&B is close to the station, very friendly owners who are so helpful and keen to let you know where to go in the city.
We stayed in the downstairs room which was so cute and homely with our own kitchen - we stayed self catering. Very good value for money in a city where accommodation can be very expensive. Very secure on a nice quiet road.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#15 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#12 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam At Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam At Home

Address: Korte Keizersstraat 12, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam At Home is the ideal place to stay in Amsterdam! Two private and independent units are available in this beautiful historical house in the oldest part of Amsterdam. Shops, bars & restaurants - as well as museums and attractions - are literally a stone`s throw away. Everything can be reached easily by foot. You will be staying right inside the historic city-centre. Both of our units come with private entrance, fully equipped kitchen, free snacks, coffee- and tea making facilities (incl. free coffee & tea), bathroom incl. free toiletries, daily cleaning. Come stay with us, we promise it will be unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amsterdam At Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing