We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
83
35
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
35
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance studio a quiet residential area tram stop food hallen lovely property spent nights in this hotel minute walk city centre tram system loved our stay takes mins night break spacious room would definitely stay here again the central train station family room recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Chasse Hotel is beautiful, stylish, and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. I loved the shower in our room and used it as many times as I could. The hotel is located outside the city center in a quiet area. There are still lots of good places to eat within walking distance and the city center is only about 7-10 minutes via Uber. If you’re sensitive to noise, you should be aware that there’s a dance studio in the same building as the hotel. During weekdays this could be very noisy, but the noise never started before 9:00am and was done but the time we came back to the hotel after sightseeing during the day, so this was not an issue for us at all.

I loved Amsterdam and hope to return again soon and would absolutely book a stay at the Chasse Hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here from 7th-9th of Sept and it was a lovely hotel in a quiet area. The staff were friendly and the hotel was really clean. The room was fab and really spacious and had a balcony looking onto a lovely quiet street and Approx 15 mins on the tram to central station. Really enjoyed our stay and the staff even gave us a little souvenir at check out. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank xXxBORN-T-TEASExXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely staff.Lovely room with kettle ,iron,hairdryer. A couple of tramstops away from the centre. Overall would recommend this hotel if you want to see other parts of the city . Loads of places to hop on and off the tram .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Calno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Situated in a quiet Bohemian residential area in old Amsterdam, the Chasse ( a dance step) is in a renovated old church. Bohemian is the most apt possible description, but Euro chic, comfortable and friendly work too. I spent the entire night without hearing a street noise, siren etc. Breakfast is included with the room, ans our was big, open and spacious. Very clean, with all new bath, flooring, etc. Nice TV, writing desk and a free bottle of wine! We are cruising for a week but will return for a 4 night Amsterdam experience on the back end, once again, guests of the Chasse. Dance studios are adjacent to the hotel, which is in walking distance of all the sights and sounds of the old Euro captial. Views from the room may not be spectacular, but we dig this place, and its people.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Irrashimasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chasse. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was spotless and very large. The neighborhood and the hotel are quiet, although we did hear music from the dance studio early in the evening (not at all unpleasant, and it stopped well before bedtime).

Thanks to Amsterdam's excellent transit system, access to downtown is easy. We bought a transit pass on the advice of the hotel staff, and it proved to be a great investment.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the standard rooms, but the large room was very, very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Papavecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews