We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Prince

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Petit Prince to your Saves list
Petit Prince
Prinsengracht 232, 1016HE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Fantastic stay,words canot describe my stay here,great apartment with fabulous views across the canal.Fridge stocked with more food and drink than you can possibly use ,and then treats left for you when you come back in the afternoon.chic and stylish this place has it all.your hosts go above and beyond to help your stay be perfect.Iggy and Charles I thank you.

Room Tip: All the property's they have are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBasil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

went here for my husbands 50th birthday. fantastic location and luxurious apartment.
birthday cake, candles and card were a lovely touch (thankyou iggy and charles).
really comfortable place to stay- great for people watching from the window.
lots of great eating and drinking places round about. i would definitely recommend this for a special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VDUUBYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When you get to the apartment after a day of traveling you really need a comfortable place like this. There is the heat of the fireplace, and scenic Amsterdam just outside of your window. Perfect assistance as well. definitely a place I would recommend. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

we spent four nights at petit prince and loved every moment from Charles's fabulous recommendations, the tasteful decoration of the apartment, the overflowing fridge, the coffee machine, the fantastic canal view, the unbeatable location and best of all the lovely apple pie that Iggy left for us one afternoon. We felt comfortable and spoilt. Would love to come back again!
well worth blowing the holiday budget on!!
R, M & K melbourne

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Iggy provided all the things we need. The atmosphere of the appartment was excellent. Terrace, fireplace, decoration, style of modern items was perfect. Living in a typival Dutch appartment face to the canal and street was amazing. If you have kids and need a vacation with your husband/wife alone, this is an excellent choice to make you feel like you're at the university and living with your partner. Home made apple pie was delicious.”

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Sophie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 5 days, and it was just was perfect! From the first moment we felt very welcome. The apartment is stunning, the location perfect and the fridge was well stocked! We have been to Amsterdam before, but never enjoyed our stay so much as at this apartment! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Perfect loaction and great service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Petit Prince, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Ben, it was a pleasure meeting you and to talk with you about art. We share the same passion. I feel happy you had such a good time. Please contact me again for any other time you like to visit and count on a favourable return guest price + arrangement. Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our second visit to Petit Prince in the last year. Amsterdam itself is a great city, but I will say that one of the main reasons we came back so soon is this apartment. It's in the best location in Amsterdam. It is clean, safe and generously provisioned. Charles, the owner is very hands on and was always available for questions. He popped in regularly to check on us- on one occasion bringing Puccini chocolates ( google them ) and on another night silky, fresh nieuw herring. He knows the city cold and his restaurant recommendations were spot on. Iggy, Charles' associate is a wonderful, warm guy who also stops by daily with treats. Gilbert, the cleaning man is also very sweet always with a big smile. This place is a winner and very hard to leave when your time is up. We hope to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#133 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#116 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#67 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Pulitzer Amsterdam
Hotel Pulitzer Amsterdam
#41 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,506 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
Heemskerk Suites- Adults only
#50 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Prince

Property: Petit Prince
Address: Prinsengracht 232, 1016HE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Petit Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Prince Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing