We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #267 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Ideal location 15/20mins on the number 2 tram, nice and clean. Breakfast could have been slightly better but apart from that no complaints. Would definatley book again. Would recommend to others. However be careful when you walk up the stairs. They are very steep and could cause a problem if you have a large case/baggage.

Room Tip: Be careful whe you clime the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
5
31
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We went to stay at this hotel for two nights last week and for the price range it was really quite good. It is easily accessible by the number 2 tram so if you want to you can avoid having to get a taxi and you can also walk back to it through the park which we did a couple of times. The breakfast is average but buffet style and the bathroom in our room was brand new the shower had good pressure but it had a mind of its own when it came to hot and cold. Also in the hall way there were discount vouchers for all of the major museums. However watch out there is a 6% surcharge for using a credit card this can be avoided if you pay by cash at the hotel but they do not tell you about this at the time I have just had to email them to find out why there were extra charges made to my card! There is also a city tax of 5% if you pay over £100:00 for your stay again they did not make that clear at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in this nice little family hotel for a weekend. First when we made the booking we chose a prepayd booking because the price was very appealing. They charged us full amount at the day of the bookings and we did not encounter any hidden charges - everything was explained when we booked it.
As the prices were lower than in other hotels, we were not sure about the quality, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised.
The location was perfect for us. It is very close to the beutiful Vondelpark and all the most famous museums were in walking distance. There is a tram stop 100m from the hotel and tram No 2 takes you to the Central Station.
The staff was very welkoming and helped us finding all the places we wanted to see. They also showed us a nice restaurant very close to the hotel.
Our room was very clean and comfortable and we were very pleased with it.
The next morning we took breakfast and headed to the museums.
Overall very nice hotel for good price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I've made online reservation at this hotel, the price was 589 euro for 5 days, they charged me 656 euro at the date of booking. Than I've made cancelation 24 days before the arrival date but the payment was not returned.
I've never dealed with such a cheating before - be very careful if you decide to make online booking at this hotel......

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasalleRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Kovalam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

Most effecient and very friendly staff. Was there with my family and really enjoyed the great hospitality and the rooms we got were of very high standard. What we paid was a fraction of similar hotels in Amsterdam with the type of rooms we got.
Definately recommend this hotel to all.

  • Liked — Great Rooms, Friendly and efficient staff
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leelajyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#153 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#162 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Central Park
#171 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#112 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#89 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Koninginnewg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Number of rooms: 328

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing