We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveler rating
269
486
184
53
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
486
184
53
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm great location female dorm amsterdam sign luggage room youth hostel minute walk private bathroom beds were comfortable rijks museum the breakfast area tram stop flat screen tv young people the room was nice wi fi enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were fantastic recently renovated and were very comfortable! One issue we had was that our room was ground floor right next to a Kindy so no sleep ins for us! Another let down was the lack of social areas. There was no bar or the likes of just a dinning area where you could pay for breakfast that had a tv.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Definitely the nicest hostel that we've stayed in when you're considering the quality of the rooms and cleanliness. We were travelling in a group of 7, but were split 3-2-2. I stayed in a 8 person room, which was very nice, but noisy. The room had a private bath that was nicer than one in a lot of hotels that I have stayed in. They provide towels (helpful when you forgot a towel like I did), and each bed has its own respective safe and power outlets that are inches from your bed. For some other amenities that they provide beyond the room: they offer breakfast (around 5 euros) and on-site bike rentals (8 euros for 3 hours, plus a 50 dollar cash deposit that will be returned upon bringing back the bikes in safe condition).

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElToro94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has limited facilities (no bar, no gym, etc.) but does offer comfortable and well-equipped rooms, excellent customer service, and good value for money - and is a great base for a family leisure break in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Was a brilliant hostel/hotel. Our room was spacious with a brilliant bathroom. Large telly with good channels.
It's location is right beside the Van Gogh museum and is about a 20 minute walk to dam square. Nice quiet area.
But there is a school out the front and if they are out playing you will know!! Very loud!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paddymc424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here in May with six of my friends and we are all students so we were looking for something on the cheap side. We booked one private room for six people with private bath, which for a hostel is quite luxurious and it cost us 120€ for 5 days and 4 nights. The rooms are simple and VERY clean, which was great. The hotel's location is next to all the best museums. However that's the only touristic area next to the hostel. So if you are looking for the drugs and the red light district kind of atmosphere you should go more towards the center. The hotel Van Gogh is also next to some of the best nightlife that have almost no tourists where all the young Dutch people go which is called: Leidseplein, and there is also rembrandtplein. But overall we haven't any real problem with the hotel, a part from the reception being rude at times, but for what you pay it's a great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews