We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Van Gogh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fita(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel JL No76(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Conservatorium Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bellington(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PC Hooft Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patou(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveler rating
261
464
175
53
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
464
175
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormgreat locationfemale dormamsterdam signprivate bathroomminute walkmuseum quarterthe breakfast areaflat screen tvtram stopthe room was nicewould definitely stay here againstayed nightsenjoyed my staypublic transportbudget hotelcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

As a group of 6, we decided to visit Amsterdam. This hotel was one of the first we considered because of how cheap it was.

Despite the fact that it's cheap, this hotel is spotlessly clean!

It is only a couple of minutes away from the action. Every night, I would walk back, but you could get the tram if you're not a fan of cardio.

10/10 - would visit again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank malnomis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed on the hostel side in a private room and could not believe how nice it was for a 'hostel'. In my opinion it was more like a hotel! Clean and modern, fresh towels when you needed them. The shower room was fab! The beds were comfy and we slept very well.
We were there for three days and didn't take a tram or bus anywhere in the city as walked everywhere - a great location. I would definitely recommend to others and visit again.
Excellent value and would certainly come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights in the 6-bed dorm, and it really had exceeded my expectations for a hostel. It was really cozy and comfortable, not to mention extremely clean. The location is fantastic, easily accessible to almost anywhere in Amsterdam. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and they are more than happy to recommend you places to go and to eat. The five euro breakfast was sumptuous and well worth the money. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimottyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in the hotel (there's also a hostel) for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Lovely big shower. The all you can eat buffet breakfast for €5 (in advance, it's €6.50 on the day) is excellent value with lots of choice and fantastic coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, right opposite the Museumplein and a few minutes walk from the Concertgebouw concert hall (the reason for our visit was to attend to two concerts). There are tram stops opposite the hotel for two trams that go to the centre. The only niggle was the beds which were very soft so didn't suit us oldies used to a firm orthopaedic mattress! If we visited Amsterdam again we would definitely stay at the Van Gogh again. Excellent value and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJaneY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in the Hostel shared room. The location is excellent (especially if you want to do the museums) and also quite close to Leidserplein - a cool place to hang out. The rooms are very clean, bathrooms modern and tidy, staff very helpful, 5 Euro breakfast fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGirl69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews