We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard B
Livingston, Montana
2 reviews
“Great fun”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed 2 nights. Easy to find, close to city center. Boat rocked you to sleep. Baths onshore very clean. Richard very helpful on things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, if basic, place to stay close to everything in Amsterdam”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just what we expected and wanted - nothing too fancy but comfortable and convenient. Will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zane G
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing experience ”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was amazing, close to centre, amazing views, helpful and friendly owner. Toilets and shower close by. Will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleeping on a boat is underrated”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I really loved this property. It's not particularly flashy or huge, but I wasn't expecting that. The boat is quite small, sleeps two, and is perfectly located next to a cafe at the marina, with a very short walk to Centraal station. Being able to travel around the city with an easy access back via tram was exactly what I wanted, and being able to sleep in peace and quiet without any undue messing around is exactly what I got. There are few other places at this kind of price that can sleep two and are so accessible, though I'd not recommend the property for smaller children or people with mobility issues.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“4 day stay ”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying on Richard's boat 26th-30th June.

The title is perfectly descriptive of what you can expect.

The location is ideal, and the boat was just right size for us as a couple.

For us the boat was primarily for sleeping and storing our belongings - and served both purposes very well.

In fact we probably spent more time chilling on the boat due to its quiet location and peaceful setting.

Richard is a fantastic host, helpful but unobtrusive, and we were really pleased with our find and experience it allowed us to have.

Supermarkets, cafe's and coffeeshops all within 5-10 minutes.

A lovely rustic option in amongst all the bland generic hotels and hostels.

Would stay again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksand...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Me & a friend stayed on Richard's boat for 2 nights in Febuary & we loved it. Richard greeted us and gave us some knowledge on the boat, how to heat it up, lock the door ect - he's a lovely laid back guy and made us feel very welcome. The boat is in a fantastic location and for the price I couldn't think of anywhere I'd rather stay! The fact you have to shower in the harbour masters shower block, rather then the actual boat might put some people off - not us. We will be back, cheers Richard
Mike & Felix

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing