We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tasting Menu”
Review of Momo

Momo
Ranked #550 of 4,908 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Set in the design-led Park Hotel, in the centre of Amsterdam is MOMO Restaurant, Bar and Lounge. The very centre of the city's fashion district, it's no surprise to find a restaurant with such style right here. A true destination venue, MOMO is all shining wood floors, cool, clean lines and uber-trendy seating. Light floods in from the street, reflected around the room by huge mirrors - the epitome of sleek European design. However this concept restaurant combines this very Western styling with Eastern cuisine, flavours as colourful as the surroundings. The menu is designed for sharing allowing the diner to enjoy creating their own experience with friends. Opening hours Bar Sunday - Thursday 10:00am till 01:00am Friday & Saturday 10:00am till 02:00am Lunch Monday - Friday 12:00 noon till 02:30pm Saturday 12:00 noon till 03:00pm Sunday 12:00 noon till 04:00pm A small selection of the menu is also available in the bar during & after lunch Dinner Sunday 06:00pm till 10:00pm Monday - Wednesday 06:00pm till - 11:00pm Thursday, Friday & Saturday 06:00pm - till 11:30pm
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Attached to the Park Hotel while we we staying there, we enjoyed the Momo atmosphere, service and especially the food at dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Momo is a must when you are in Amsterdam!

This restaurant is trendy, has an awesome bar, they use only the freshest of ingredients and all of their dishes are delicious.

Momo is to me the Nobu of Amsterdam! I have been going back for as long as I can remember and you should absolutely give it a try as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Aldinodeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

This restaurant is ideally located next to the hotels in the museum district. Describing itself as an Asian fusion restaurant the staff and clientele were as pretentious as you might imagine. Our dinner consisted of unagi, duck, mushrooms, crispy prawns in creamy curry sauce (which was delicious), and pad thai with wild mushrooms (which was basic Thai cuisine and nothing special at all). Given the cost was a couple hundred dollars (which included several drinks) I would summarize by saying this restaurant is way over-priced and thinks way too highly of itself.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimWandMelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

We went to this place by chance as we stayed in a nearby hotel and did not want to go anywhere far as it was raining. But what a pleasant surprise. The food was very creative and tasty. Food style is Asian fusion.
The atmosphere is very vibrant meaning it could seem a little bit loud for some, especially if you're not a fan of loud music this might not be the right place. If you look for a fun funky place then Momo will be just perfect, with great food and service.
Momo is on my list of favorites in Amsterdam.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Goya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Salmon and avocado ceviche fine, sushi set Ok but not stunning. Not enough wasabi and no miso soup. Expensive for what it was. Cocktail Vondel martini very good .. had Bombay sapphire gin in. I won’t be going back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Momo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing