We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Wetlands Safari
from $61.67
More Info
from $73.09
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
116
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip excellent tour picnic nature birds netherlands waterland highlights activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We had a wonderful sunset canoe tour with Wetlands Safari! Majel was very easy to get in touch with and was a fantastic tour guide! She knows a lot about the area and shares her love with you on the canoe trip. The environment is beautiful as well and the picnic is not to be missed. Get out of town and enjoy the great outdoors!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Elicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

A throughly enjoyable canoe trip combining some very gentle exercise with experiencing some beautiful countryside, and learning some interesting facts about the countryside too! Everything was well-organised, friendly and relaxed. We would gladly go on this trip again.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

After taking in all the urban sites of Amsterdam it was a nice change to get out into the countryside for half a day. Majel is a font of knowledge about flora and fauna and provides a comfortable and unfussy outing with refreshments and lunch. Learning how the Netherlands manages its land and water so differently (from the US) was fascinating.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank AsquaredNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I joined Majel and another couple on a tour of the unusual environment outside of Amsterdam. It was both picturesque and peaceful. Majel is a true professional with a wealth of knowledge about the history, the inhabitants, the flora and the fauna.

So glad were did this. We had been rushing around peddling our bikes. It was a lovely change to leisurely paddle the canoe.

Thanks Majel.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank clarenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

There wasn't a single aspect of this tour that I didn't enjoy. Majel was a funny, organized, knowledgeable, and skilled guide. She made it easy to relax, learn, and enjoy. The only thing that bothered me is that it had to end. Keep up the great work, Majel!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank SHR262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews