We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Wetlands Safari
from $61.66
More Info
from $73.08
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
116
3
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
116
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe trip excellent tour picnic nature birds netherlands waterland highlights activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Great ecperience with wetlands safari.
Majel was a great guide-knowledgeable,cheerful,well organized.
Interesting paddling behind small village as well as nature preserve (lots of good birds).
Tastie lunch on island.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 2frmclevehts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We booked a sunset tour and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Meeting Majel at the station was easy and within 20 minutes, we seemed to be in another world! Canoeing under bridges and through narrow canals, passing quaint homes with clogs leaning against the back door, sneaking up on cows grazing along the canal, paddling past windmills, etc - In addition to all the beauty of the countryside, we also enjoyed hearing Majel talk about what we were passing by, the history, wildlife, etc. A memory I will always treasure from our trip is sitting with my family and enjoying an amazing picnic with a glass of wine with cows, beautiful countryside and windmills in the background and good conversation:)
Thank you Majel!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank rachelCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We booked a Wetlands Safari Canoe trip on recommendation from a guide book and are so glad we did! The entire family (including our children ages 11 & 8) enjoyed the time on the water. The canoeing is easy and relaxing, the picnic is a ton of fun and the information we learned about The Netherlands is fascinating. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank edenandjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Majel couldn't have been more enthusiastic or fun on Friday night's canoe trip. I met up with her and a young British couple at the Centraal Station, where we took a short bus trip to the starting point of the trip. Majel is an environmental studies graduate, and she imparted her deep love of the countryside along with Dutch history during the paddle, which took us through narrow canals, and out in a loop around the countryside. we saw beautiful flowers, bird life, and lots of frisian cows, all in a quiet, serene setting. the most noise came from the laughter of the british couple, splashing and having fun. Majel provides an amazing picnic dinner alongside the shores of the water, complete with wine or juice, depending on your preferences. it was a fantastic way to spend my last night in Amsterdame - highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We really enjoyed the tour! It gave us the opportunity to see the countryside from a different perspective, while having a lot of fun!!
Majel has been really kind, giving interesting insights on the area/the Country and organising an amazing pic-nic !!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews