We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy breakfast ”
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Order Online
Ranked #191 of 4,906 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Near the museums the place to be. we serve fresh and healthy food for a fair price
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Simple and healthy menu choices. We had breakfast of porridge with fruits and nuts and the kids had bagels and jam. Friendly staff. Clean loos.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Went there a early weednsday morning.
My gf got a breakfast menu and I orded a BLT bagel. For drinks we had a cortado, tea, fresh orange juice and sparkling water.
Price 22 eur.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MichaelRM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

A lovey little place for a breakfast bite. The staff were all brilliant and other bagel fanatics are incredibly sociable!

Highly recommend stopping by.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank U2205ZTdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We stumbled across this coffee shop on our first afternoon in Amsterdam just across the canal from our hotel, I am not a big coffee drinker as prefer a mug of English tea but it is always difficult abroad as the milk isn’t right. We had a coffee and as it was lunchtime e a bagel too and what a surprise, the coffee was hot and very creamy and I had a mushroom burger bagel which was delicious, so good I fact I ate it before taking a photo, hubby had a chicken one which he said was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly so much so that we came back every day for coffee, we will certainly use this chain again on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huntsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe with a friendly atmosphere. My husband had the Good morning breakfast bagel and I had the porridge. Both very good and so was the latte. You can get both sweet and savory filling for your bagel here. Seating inside or out and a toilet upstairs. I would recommend this cafe!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Camj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing