We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little find.”
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Order Online
Ranked #202 of 4,874 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Near the museums the place to be. we serve fresh and healthy food for a fair price
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovey little place for a breakfast bite. The staff were all brilliant and other bagel fanatics are incredibly sociable!

Highly recommend stopping by.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank U2205ZTdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stumbled across this coffee shop on our first afternoon in Amsterdam just across the canal from our hotel, I am not a big coffee drinker as prefer a mug of English tea but it is always difficult abroad as the milk isn’t right. We had a coffee and as it was lunchtime e a bagel too and what a surprise, the coffee was hot and very creamy and I had a mushroom burger bagel which was delicious, so good I fact I ate it before taking a photo, hubby had a chicken one which he said was delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly so much so that we came back every day for coffee, we will certainly use this chain again on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huntsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe with a friendly atmosphere. My husband had the Good morning breakfast bagel and I had the porridge. Both very good and so was the latte. You can get both sweet and savory filling for your bagel here. Seating inside or out and a toilet upstairs. I would recommend this cafe!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Camj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Ate here 4 times during our 3 week stay in Amsterdam. 3 of the 6 total bagels we got to go (or take away as they say there) were dry hunks of nearly inedible cardboard. Get a grip on your oven times! Food when we ate there was good. Try your bagel before leaving!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank peterspublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great place that does amazing lunchy food. Think maybe breakfast too. Really nice bright and airy place. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jimbobadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing