We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Ranked #76 of 3,722 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Description: Near the museums the place to be. we serve fresh and healthy food for a fair price
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chilled Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is what it professes to be - it offers a small yet interesting choice and it does it extremely well - perfect place for breakfast or lunch. Great Coffee's and a large selection of teas along with juices and smoothies. Really friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back (when the weather is warmer) - just imagining a take out from here with a short stroll to Vongel Park to picnic - it would be the perfect chill out for an hour or two.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    348
    60
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armitage Staffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

tapas bagels for breakfast twice they were so nice. This is the place I think of when I hear Amsterdam

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kezzahArmitageStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Bagels are delicious, and the variety of products which you can choose from is more than satisfactory. The products are fresh and tasty, but the prices are quite high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisiAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I like this Bage Chain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our student group of 17 arrived at the Bagels and Beans on Van Baerlestraat (2 blocks from the Stedelijk Museum and 2 blocks from the Hotel Fita where we were staying), jetlagged and ready for an early lunch while we waited for our rooms to be ready. Luckily they have a second floor that could accommodate large groups. Food was fresh and yummy. It was a bit pricey, but then the Euro is much stronger than the dollar and this is the case everywhere. Their menu had enough variety to satisfy all the different types of eaters in our group.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“wow! best lunch in a long while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

great service, great food and free WIFI ! what do we need more ;-)! we eat a bagel wild samon with chives creamcheese it was heaven. very fresh and large portion. yammie. we definitly return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing