We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful and Perfect Location”
Review of BnB Bloembed

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BnB Bloembed
Ranked #203 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Loved our stay at Bloembed. Decorated lovely and tastefully. Close to the center, in fact directly down the road from Anne Frank house, but extremely quiet and safe. The host's were very welcoming and accommodating, offering us use of our room the entire day before flying out late in the evening which was very appreciated! Very nice self service breakfast. Maps and tourist information pamphlets available on site.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanSweTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for BnB Bloembed
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Easy to find with the directions we were given. Clarita greeted us with a smile and showed us around the communal dining/kitchen area,(with computer) and then our spacious bedroom and en-suite. She recommended a fabulous little restuarant not far from the B & B.
Lots of stuff left for breakfast, yoghurt,cereal,bread,jam,cheese,eggs,juice,tea,coffee which we helped ourselves to. The B & B is located in a nice area that felt safe (which is important for two ladies) .5 min walk to Anne Franks house and the western church.
It's a bit like self catering because you do your own breakfast (good as you can suit yourself) and dishes (not so good as dish washing is not on my holiday agenda).
We had the inner bedroom which is spotless,comfotable beds,good shower etc, I have two gripes though, no fresh air as it hasn't got an outside window although a fan is supplied, there is a bit of noise from upstairs but not too loud or too late. We didn't sleep so well on our last night as the toilet maserator kept grinding every 45 mins and waking us, I did mention this to Clarita and she said she would get Chris to look at it.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this b & b with it's friendly owners !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a great stay. In fact we re-booked another 2 days at the end of our trip. The owners were so nice and helpful with great ideas for us. It is located on a quiet street in the Jordaan within an easy walk to Dam Square. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spotless. It's like having a home away from home. The kitchen is well stocked and you can have breakfast at your leisure. The wi-fi was also very fast. Really couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Our stay at Bloem Bed was terrific! We enjoyed our comfortable room and private bath. It was bright and very clean. The owners Chris and Clarita live above so the two guest accommodations share a common living area with small kitchen without feeling like you are in someone's personal space. The kitchen was stocked with a variety of breakfast foods (breads, yogurt, juice, coffee, teas) and were available for you to make at your leisure. Everything in the B&B was super clean and in great condition. A computer was in the common area which worked well for checking email for me...didn't work so well for my Husband though! There were several other guests who were in the other room during our four night stay, but we seldom crossed paths. The location could not be more wonderful, right on one of the smaller canals and very close to Anne Frank's house in the Jordaan neighborhood, with a variety of dining options nearby. The gracious welcome from Chris and Clarita going out of her way to meet us as well really helped to make us feel comfortable! They do not take credit cards and the ATM's did have a daily limit so plan ahead to make the payment on arrival... Chris was most understanding that I was less than prepared, but we did get it settled up in good time! One room (there are only two) is larger than the other, but even in the smaller room, two of us were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lemmondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
Thank semprecosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carapinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La prima stanza entrando a DX ha la finestra che dà all'esterno
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Flavio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#112 of 371 in Amsterdam
342 reviews
Jordaan
B&B 180 Graden
B&B 180 Graden
#84 of 337 in Amsterdam
53 reviews
Jordaan
Decor Canal House
Decor Canal House
#207 of 337 in Amsterdam
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Jordaan Apartments Amsterdam
Jordaan Apartments Amsterdam
#174 of 238 in Amsterdam
9 reviews
Jordaan
B&B Marnix
B&B Marnix
#90 of 337 in Amsterdam
63 reviews
Jordaan
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
#47 of 337 in Amsterdam
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnB Bloembed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnB Bloembed

Address: Bloemgracht 189, 1016 KP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartment is on the ground floor at the beautiful Bloemgracht. With it's 2 bedrooms, both with there own private bathroom, the place is excellently fitted for two couples . If you are a family with two or three children you find in BLOEMBED an excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your BnB Bloembed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing