We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but mind your head when you are using them...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keizersgracht Apartments
Ranked #116 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the room overlooking the canal and well equipped kitchen and other appliances.
Not too far from Ramstad Sq and pretty close to the main station and Dam Sq.
Location is good and since Amsterdam calls for a good night life, its easy to find public transport to return back even at 4 in the morning.
Cons: The stairway is not at all user friendly as we had a tough time to carry our baggage to the 2nd floor; a point to be noted by people who are fat...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank dillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Form most Asian people, Europe is considered expensive, including myself.
The apartment is okay, the bed, the shower, the mini kitchen, everything is okay. But definitely not the stairs. I and my friends were in the third floor. The stairs is too steep and narrow. if you bring many luggages, try to get the first floor!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank c0sm0p0litangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived very late (around 2am) due tu our late flight, Bettina had the courtesy to wait for us until then.

The studio is not that big but matches the description, the location is great you have everything you need really close (tram, bus, restaurants, etc...).

It was globally good, it is not perfect but it is just what you pay for.

The only negative point was that I requested a real double bed and had two single bed put next to each others, which is not what I asked for.

Otherwise everything was great, and the wifi does work properly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxxmulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked to stay at the apartments from 19th - 21st July on booking.com. Although check in time was 2pm I contacted the apartments directly to see if I could arrange an earlier check in as our flight arrived in to Amsterdam very early morning. Bettina responded promptly and said that she would meet us with the keys at 11am and said we could leave our luggage in the apartment while she cleaned it all up for us. This was a huge help as it meant we could explore the city without having to drag our suitcases with us. Bettina was lovely when she met with us and we found her to be extremely helpful answering any questions we had. The stairs up to the room are quite steep but this is the same for any other canal side hotel/apartment. We managed to navigate up and down them ok even after a few drinks! The apartment view was beautiful overlooking the canal, great for people watching. You are also allowed to smoke inside the apartments which was a real bonus for us and the apartment had everything that we required. Hairdryer, kettle, fan, fridge etc. It was also very clean. The area is really pretty and only a 10 - 15 minute walk in to Dam Square. Rembrandt Square is just a 3 minute walk away with lots of nice shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely come back to stay here if I was visiting Amsterdam again and thanks to Bettina for being so helpful and agreeing to meet with us early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff. Did not feel safe in the area and would only recommend to my worst enemies... Would never go there again nor recommend it to anyone i like. Wifi did not work as promised.

Room Tip: don't choose a room with these people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel has 2 locations, the one we stayed at is Spuistraat 32 just few minutes walk from Amsterdam central.

The studio was big with cooking facilities, and very well appointed room and clean bathroom
This is very close to shopping areas, the owner stays next door, so for any problem they are just a bell away!

Overall it was vale for money and we saved on travel to and from the station.

Room Tip: Please do check the hotel confirmation, they have two locations, better to call before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbiradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is one of the places we could find with the cheaper price, private washroom and a nice view of the canal. The lady was very nice and helpful. We had no problem with wifi, water or anything. The lady responded our email very quick whenever we need something from her. The kitchen is small but enough for my wife to cook something for breakfast and the food for the kid.The bed is a good size for me, my wife and my 2 yr old daughter. The location is excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the Remembrant square and tram station. The stairs is very narrow probably typical Amsterdam apartment is like that, if you have young kid or huge luggage just ask for lower floor. Overall we are happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Hostelle
#34 of 249 in Amsterdam
274 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#66 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,025 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizersgracht Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizersgracht Apartments

Address: Keizersgracht 760, 1017 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 249 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $125 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keizergracht Apartments is one of the finest places to stay over for business or holidays. Located in the very center of beautiful Amsterdam it’s a perfect spot to visit all highlights of the Old city. Located on the Keizersgracht, next to the Utrechtsestraat and only 200 meters from the Rembrandt square there are plenty of possibilities for shopping and dining. The apartments are specially designed by @Thingswelikethingswelove, famous stylist from Amsterdam. Comfortable, trendy and luxurious are the keywords for both rooms available. They fit perfectly in this historical old house. Climb the steep stairs and enjoy the view over the canal, it’s a one out of million site. So come and relax after a day full of impressions of our beautiful Amsterdam. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Keizersgracht Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keizersgracht Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing