We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Visits” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Masters Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dutch Masters Apartments
Ranked #68 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My company has been using Perfect Visit for several years now. The staff is always helpful and cooperative. The apartments are clean, have quality amenities and are well located. I highly recommend the Perfect Visit Amsterdam apartments.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
14
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed in the Karel Apel apartment, which is the largest in this building of short stay rental apartments. It is on the top floor and had a wonderful canal view. Our family of 6 found it to be roomy and comfortable.

And as I said in the title, the location could not be beat. You are situated on one of the larger main canals of Amsterdam, within easy walking distance of the Van Gogh, Rijks, Anne Frank House, Vondel Park, Photography Museum and many bustling little streets with a multitude of restaurants. And of course, the tram is a minute or two walk away, for easy access to everything else in Amsterdam.

The only "strange" thing that we encountered was that Perfect Visit expects you to take the trash out and fill and start the dishwasher before you leave. While in general, when we rent places like this (which we have done often), I tend to leave the place as clean and tidy as possible, I have never had this specifically pointed out before. Their literature also says that if you don't leave the place "clean", you may incur a cleaning fee. This just seemed a bit harsh and puts you a bit on edge regarding this clean up. Nevertheless, this did not really detract from our stay and as I said, the apartment was clean, roomy and met all our requirements in terms of location and sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed at the Rembrandt Van Rijn apartment over Christmas. The apartment is fabulous, roomy, warm, beautifully decorated and so central. There are tall windows looking out over the gorgeous Keizersgracht canal. We would definitely return here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivienneM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed with 4 friends in that apartment, it is very close to the city center, few minutes to dam's square. It was clean and pretty. With all conforts and also with wifi.

I loved that house! Enjoy it!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cory24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed in the Rembrand apartment for 3 nights while visiting Amsterdam on business. The apartment is beautifully furnished, very clean annd in a perfect location close to great restaurants, shops and cafes but still quiet.

Inital impression was very good, lovely large lounge/kitchen large bathroom and master bedroom. Second bedroom could not have been smaller and there was no room to move! Advertised free WIFI did not work.

Instead of providing local information the "welcome" booklet was crammed full of do's and don'ts - mainly don'ts with threats of excess charges for lost keys (200 euros) not leaving the apartment clean and not doing dishes all attracting additional charges. As a result it wasn't the most relaxing place to stay and we didn't think it provided good value for money at 300 euros per night.

If viisiting Amsterdam again I would prefer to stay in a hotel or B&B

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DASHScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We booked the Vermeer apartment for 4 nights, even though we were only staying 3 , to ensure early check in as we had a late night flight from The U.S. and would be arriving to the apartment around 7 a.m. I had several email exchanges with the company, paid in full and was told to call their "after hours" person- Martin, as soon as we landed. After 6 failed attempts I finally got through and told him we were on our way to Vermeer. He stated that he was sleeping and and was not available!! I told him I had arranged it all through Maria,and paid the extra night. After arguing for 5 minutes his response was- "I'm Maria's boss and I'm going to kick her [-], because I don't start until 9!" He finally said he'd meet us at the apartment with the key. We stood on the curb for over an hour until we called again and he finally showed up 15 minutes later. He obviously went back to bed after he spoke with us the first time as he said he lived around the block and he showed up in sweatpants, unshowered and yawning nonstop to let us know we had interrupted his sleep. We have travelled to Europe 7 times in the last 8 years and have never dealt with such an unprofessional staff and company. I would never recommend Perfect Visit to anyone. They need to take a lesson in customer service from Paris Perfect apartment rentals in Paris

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenkshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Perfect decoration and functionality. Great location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pavlospavlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#161 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Centrum
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
#43 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal Boutique Apartments
Canal Boutique Apartments
#26 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
CoHo Apartment Suites
CoHo Apartment Suites
#111 of 216 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Masters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Masters Apartments

Property: Dutch Masters Apartments
Address: Keizersgracht 580 A, 1017 EN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dutch Masters Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dutch Masters Luxury Apartments in Amsterdam offers luxurious apartments in the heart of historic Amsterdam. There are 9 residences in this complex of varying sizes, with one, two and three bedrooms. The features range from roof deck, garden, classic canal view, 4 meter ceilings and 400 year old details. All residences are equipped with design interiors, a full kitchen and kitchen inventory, washer/dryer, linen, private safe and broadband internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Dutch Masters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Masters Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing