We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a more perfect place to stay in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Mansion to your Saves list
Park Mansion
Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a more perfect place to stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just returned from four days at the glorious Park Mansion and already experiencing withdrawal symptoms. The apartment is ideally located: very close walking distance to all the best that Amsterdam has to offer (and public transport), but just tucked away so that it's quiet and untrammeled by the tourist brigades.

The apartment itself is exquisite: big, roomy, impeccably decorated and maintained. Giant french doors open to overlook the trees of Vondel Park; bedroom and dining area overlook the gorgeous garden out back; fireplace in cool evenings = heaven. The owner, Charles, and his staff make themselves indispensable: fully stocked kitchen every day, fresh croissants delivered in the mornings, extra treats every afternoon; pages upon pages of recommendations for sightseeing and dining.

I understand this is just one of five apartments Charles owns that are available for booking. We're already scheming to return as soon as funds allow. Thank you, Charles and team, for a wonderful, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwirlieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was an absolutely perfect location, close to all the main attractions, but far enough away that you didn't feel like you were trapped around tourists! The closeness to the park cannot also be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Park Mansion is absolutely stunning and Charles is a wonderful, and caring, host from the morning meals to giving us the number to a fixed price car service to the airport (much cheaper than paying standard fare)!! I couldn't have asked for a more fantastic experience while visiting Amsterdam! Fantastic location - near museums, markets, luxury shopping, and restaurants! THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

this flat is extremely excellent, and the service provided is absolutely 7 stars service. I totally recommend it. the location is near the attraction places near museums,concert hall, and markets. the bus station is nearby house and it goes directly to Airport.
flat equipped with high class furniture and with fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EAN269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Level Contributor
555 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We highly, highly recommend staying here. Park Mansion deserves every single one of the glowing reviews here on tripadvisor.
Charles contacted us by email before our departure from the US so we knew what to expect and gave us the number for a fixed price car from the airport.
On arrival at # 15 we were met by Iggy who welcomed us at the front door, hauled our luggage upstairs and then spent a lot of time explaining the amenities and showing us around. He made several restaurant suggestions as well.
The apartment is spacious and lovely. The kitchen cabinet was filled with delicious provisions for our stay and every day a special "culinary delight" was delivered to our door. (We loved the postcard notes from Charles and Iggy we discovered each day)!
The apartment is in a fabulous location, an easy walk to Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum.
You will not regret a decision to plan a stay here. We can't wait to go back.
Thanks to Charles and Iggy for a memorable, exquisite stay in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My 21 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it (despite having to share a double bed! we both agreed it was worth it). The apartment is beautifully decorated (we visited one of the historic house museums in Amsterdam and I told Charles I thought his apartment was better than the museum); the attention to detail in equipment provided was unparalleled; and the food supplied for breakfast was amazing -- we couldn't eat it all -- and when we came back to the apartment in the afternoon there was a freshly cooked apple pie one day and a quiche the next --no need to buy dinner. Add in complimentary laundry (and ironing) service -- outstanding value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 284sandra_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have rented between 20 and 30 vacation apartments/houses in our travels over the past 10 years. This one is truly outstanding. From the first time we contacted Charles and got a prompt response until we departed everything was first rate. The apartment is well arranged, well appointed and very clean. What really makes it outstanding is his attention to detail and personalized service. The well stocked and replenished refrigerator to the bath robes were only a small part of what made our stay great. The biggest difference was Charles taking the time ( over an hour) to not just explain how all the appliances worked but to go over a map of Amsterdam and clearly label his recommendations. We found all his recommendations spot on. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodietravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#180 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Garden Suite
Garden Suite
#30 of 216 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Keizersgracht Residence
Keizersgracht Residence
#3 of 216 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mansion

Property: Park Mansion
Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing