We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Mansion
Ranked #47 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My 21 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it (despite having to share a double bed! we both agreed it was worth it). The apartment is beautifully decorated (we visited one of the historic house museums in Amsterdam and I told Charles I thought his apartment was better than the museum); the attention to detail in equipment provided was unparalleled; and the food supplied for breakfast was amazing -- we couldn't eat it all -- and when we came back to the apartment in the afternoon there was a freshly cooked apple pie one day and a quiche the next --no need to buy dinner. Add in complimentary laundry (and ironing) service -- outstanding value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 284sandra_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
41
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have rented between 20 and 30 vacation apartments/houses in our travels over the past 10 years. This one is truly outstanding. From the first time we contacted Charles and got a prompt response until we departed everything was first rate. The apartment is well arranged, well appointed and very clean. What really makes it outstanding is his attention to detail and personalized service. The well stocked and replenished refrigerator to the bath robes were only a small part of what made our stay great. The biggest difference was Charles taking the time ( over an hour) to not just explain how all the appliances worked but to go over a map of Amsterdam and clearly label his recommendations. We found all his recommendations spot on. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodietravelers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The apartment is charming, as it is well equipped and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed the leafy outlook from both sides of the apartment. Much has been written of the host, Charles and it is all true. His extra efforts convert the experience from pleasant to extremely enjoyable. If you can afford the cost then it is a big "yes."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay (16/05/13-19/05/13) and the host was very accommodating. Was allowed to check in earlier and it was hassle free calling the airport transfer recommended by Charles. The apartment was tastefully decorated and comfortable. Would surely stay there again the next time I come for holidays. Truly a gem in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0b3_tr0tt3r08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Charles and his staff provide impeccable service. All of our needs were anticipated and all of our requests were satisfied almost immediately. The location of the apartment was perfect for us. It's in a lovely residential area, adjacent to Vondel Park so we could enjoy walks in the park. It's very close to the tram/bus stop and all areas are within walking distance. It's in a secure building and there is a safe in the apartment. The apartment is on the second floor and the stairs are a little step but quite manageable. We had help with our luggage, too. It's beautifully decorated and it's bright and airy with large windows. The bathroom is small but perfectly functional. The living room of the apartment has a juliette balcony and a view of Vondel Park. It was lovely to open the balcony door and watch people bicycling and walking in the park. The dining area has a view of the garden at the back of the mansion. The food, wine and beer that Charles supplied was first-rate and delicious. There was so much food and it was so varied that we only ate dinner at a restaurant once. Each day we would receive "Charles mail" under the door. They were lovely, thoughtful notes on postcards - suggestions on what to do or simply notes telling us that fresh croissants,etc were ready for us. Charles is a gracious host and his staff were equally kind and thoughtful. We would happily return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank One_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Park mansion has to be seen to be believed. This is a truly outstanding apartment,offering all the facilities that you could want. It is truly comfortable, spacious,well located opposite one of the best parks in Amsterdam, 5 min walk from the great museums, and if you are music lover, the Concertgebouw is also a brief walk away. There are many excellent restaurants close by, excellent public transport to get you to all parts of Amsterdam. What makes this place special is the superb attention that the owner shows you. He goes out of his way to make sure that all your needs are met. You will not be disappointed if you book this apartment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gideon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Park Mansion, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello Gideon, thank you for your very kind comments. It was nice to see you around. I hope that for any other time, you'll have some more leisure time and to enjoy even more the city around you. Please contact me directly next time, as a returning guest I'll be happy to suggest a favorable price and arrangement. Would be nice if you could bring along your partner next time ! Best regards, Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 days here over the Easter weekend whilst visiting our daughter in Amsterdam. We were very well looked after by the owner and had a very relaxing and luxurious stay. We would highly recommend this apartment, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 218VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Park Mansion, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Caroline and Mark, I feel happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to send your kind words. Please do come back again. As returning guests you may expect a favourable arrangement. Please contact me directly for any other time. Very best regards, Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#181 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#51 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Garden Suite
Garden Suite
#30 of 216 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Keizersgracht Residence
Keizersgracht Residence
#3 of 216 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mansion

Property: Park Mansion
Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 216 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing