We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes”
Review of Park Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Mansion
Ranked #44 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The apartment is charming, as it is well equipped and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed the leafy outlook from both sides of the apartment. Much has been written of the host, Charles and it is all true. His extra efforts convert the experience from pleasant to extremely enjoyable. If you can afford the cost then it is a big "yes."

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay (16/05/13-19/05/13) and the host was very accommodating. Was allowed to check in earlier and it was hassle free calling the airport transfer recommended by Charles. The apartment was tastefully decorated and comfortable. Would surely stay there again the next time I come for holidays. Truly a gem in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl0b3_tr0tt3r08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Charles and his staff provide impeccable service. All of our needs were anticipated and all of our requests were satisfied almost immediately. The location of the apartment was perfect for us. It's in a lovely residential area, adjacent to Vondel Park so we could enjoy walks in the park. It's very close to the tram/bus stop and all areas are within walking distance. It's in a secure building and there is a safe in the apartment. The apartment is on the second floor and the stairs are a little step but quite manageable. We had help with our luggage, too. It's beautifully decorated and it's bright and airy with large windows. The bathroom is small but perfectly functional. The living room of the apartment has a juliette balcony and a view of Vondel Park. It was lovely to open the balcony door and watch people bicycling and walking in the park. The dining area has a view of the garden at the back of the mansion. The food, wine and beer that Charles supplied was first-rate and delicious. There was so much food and it was so varied that we only ate dinner at a restaurant once. Each day we would receive "Charles mail" under the door. They were lovely, thoughtful notes on postcards - suggestions on what to do or simply notes telling us that fresh croissants,etc were ready for us. Charles is a gracious host and his staff were equally kind and thoughtful. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Park mansion has to be seen to be believed. This is a truly outstanding apartment,offering all the facilities that you could want. It is truly comfortable, spacious,well located opposite one of the best parks in Amsterdam, 5 min walk from the great museums, and if you are music lover, the Concertgebouw is also a brief walk away. There are many excellent restaurants close by, excellent public transport to get you to all parts of Amsterdam. What makes this place special is the superb attention that the owner shows you. He goes out of his way to make sure that all your needs are met. You will not be disappointed if you book this apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gideon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Park Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hello Gideon, thank you for your very kind comments. It was nice to see you around. I hope that for any other time, you'll have some more leisure time and to enjoy even more the city around you. Please contact me directly next time, as a returning guest I'll be happy to suggest a favorable price and arrangement. Would be nice if you could bring along your partner next time ! Best regards, Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 days here over the Easter weekend whilst visiting our daughter in Amsterdam. We were very well looked after by the owner and had a very relaxing and luxurious stay. We would highly recommend this apartment, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 218VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesvanbattenberg, Owner at Park Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hello Caroline and Mark, I feel happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to send your kind words. Please do come back again. As returning guests you may expect a favourable arrangement. Please contact me directly for any other time. Very best regards, Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I visited this apartment for four nights in November 2012. I have stayed in some very nice hotels in many cities and I can safely say that this is definitely the nicest place that I’ve ever had the pleasure to stay in. My experience is that hotels and holiday rental owners are guilty of only showing the very best rooms from flattering angles on their websites and that customers often feel let down and disappointed when they reach their accommodation. The opposite is true in the case of Park Mansion. The pictures on the website are a true reflection of what awaits you and what awaits you is a beautiful spacious, light filled apartment, tastefully decorated, a beautifully dressed bedroom and a well stocked kitchenette. All aspects of the interior design have been carefully considered; lighting, soft furniture, flowers, candles etc. You get the strong impression that this is an apartment that someone has worked on and lived in to create something that is special but also something that is practical and comfortable. In other words it works! The owner is informative and attentive but makes sure to give you plenty of privacy. As others have mentioned the location is perfect especially, for first-time visitors like ourselves. We didn’t have to use public transport at anytime during our visit. The Concert Hall and numerous shops, museums, boutiques and restaurants are all within a few minutes walk. If your lucky enough to be heading to Amsterdam and you want somewhere special and that little bit different to stay then Park Mansion won’t let you down...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A beautiful apartment with lots of character in the perfect location. It overlooks Vondelpark and its near museums, boutiques, nice cafes and very good restaurants. The apartment was even more beautiful than the photos and Charles the owner and antique decorator recommended many places to visit, things to do and restaurants to eat at to make our stay even better. Charles has raised our standards and staying in a luxury hotel will never be quite as good as staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#12 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,252 reviews
Hostelle
#36 of 241 in Amsterdam
268 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,973 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mansion

Address: Vossiusstraat 15, 1071 AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $313 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing