We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartment to stay in the heart of Amsterdam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment
Ranked #56 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Having never used Trip Advisor to book an apartment before this could have been risky. However it was the best thing we could have done. This apartment is simply lovely - it's in the BEST location - really close to all the sights but not too noisy. The apartment itself was very clean, spacious and had free wi-fi which was really useful. Arranging the apartment the host, Leon, was fantastic and answered all our queries - we couldn't have asked for any one better. He was there to meet us even though it was really late on a Friday night and took the time to show us everything we needed. He even had a round of beers waiting for us!! We had 8 people to stay very comfortably - the beds were comfortable and the sheets clean. There was also a large TV with lots of channels (including English speaking) for the times we wanted to relax. The showers were clean and hot and we were provided 2 sets of keys so that our group could split up if we wanted to! Leon let us stay a but longer on our check out day so that we didn't have to take all our suitcases around Amsterdam on our last day and we really appreciated this. We had a fantastic time in Amsterdam and I would 100% rent this apartment when I go back. I don't normally waste my time writing reviews but I believe that our experience in this apartment and the host was well worth my time - I hope that you book there!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLN12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed last weekend and the apartment was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't of asked for anything more. Everything was on our doorstep! We had a lovely welcome and was given lots of useful information. The owner went over and beyond what we were expecting, such a nice guy and was always happy to help. The lounge was a lovely size and had everything we could of hoped for. The bedrooms were also great and slept our party of 8 comfortably. Will definitely be going back!

Thank you :0)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Apartment exceeded my expectations. Extremely spacious, pristine and comfortable. Location was excellent, a short walk from Dam Square. Landlord is very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at this apartment again!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiggs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location was brilliant, short walk to the main attractions! Large apartment perfect for sleeping 8 people, clean, bright and lovely landlord. Overall a perfect apartment for a trip to Amsterdam! Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uk26read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Chariot Amsterdam Apartment for a weekend away. There was a group of 8 of us and the apartment was absolutely perfect. The location was great and literally everything was in easy walking distance. The apartment itself is beautiful and has everything you need for your stay away from home. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was cosy and spotlessly clean. Leon was fantastic and answered any queries we had promptly and efficiently and was there to greet us even though our plane landed late. He was the perfect landlord! I could not have asked anything more from him and he did it all with a smile on his face! I will 100% be staying in this apartment again if I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HashTagHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ive been visiting amsterdam apartments every year,and this one is by far the best one I ever stayed on,and Leon is a great person.
Location is perfect and the view of the canal in the dining table is priceless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely apartment, lovely landlord. Comfortable. :) Everything was great... Great location. You can find everything you need at home and around. I really mean everything :) We loved it. You won't regret... Thanx for everything :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#170 of 371 in Amsterdam
457 reviews
NH Amsterdam Noord
#83 of 371 in Amsterdam
669 reviews
Rembrandtplein
Prinsenhuis
Prinsenhuis
#85 of 337 in Amsterdam
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Herengracht 21
B&B Herengracht 21
#69 of 337 in Amsterdam
77 reviews
Xaviera Hollander's Happy House
#113 of 337 in Amsterdam
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment

Address: Singel 122 | singel 122, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $403 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. In this apartment we have 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 2 toilets. there is a kitchen, a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You’ll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam’s Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for families, business people or groups of friends. We will do our utmost to make sure that you’ll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a large flat screen TV with 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you’ll avoid paying Amsterdam’s high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing