We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Amsterdam- Could not ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment
Ranked #59 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in the Chariot Amsterdam Apartment for a weekend away. There was a group of 8 of us and the apartment was absolutely perfect. The location was great and literally everything was in easy walking distance. The apartment itself is beautiful and has everything you need for your stay away from home. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was cosy and spotlessly clean. Leon was fantastic and answered any queries we had promptly and efficiently and was there to greet us even though our plane landed late. He was the perfect landlord! I could not have asked anything more from him and he did it all with a smile on his face! I will 100% be staying in this apartment again if I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HashTagHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ive been visiting amsterdam apartments every year,and this one is by far the best one I ever stayed on,and Leon is a great person.
Location is perfect and the view of the canal in the dining table is priceless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely apartment, lovely landlord. Comfortable. :) Everything was great... Great location. You can find everything you need at home and around. I really mean everything :) We loved it. You won't regret... Thanx for everything :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Chariot Amsterdam and LOVED it! The location couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street that is just minutes away from anywhere you need to go. It was wonderful to wake up on the canal and walk across the bridge to the best breakfast around. There were 5 of us and we were all very comfortable and felt like we were at home. Leon was extremely prompt in answering emails which set my mind at ease as this was the first time renting abroad. I cannot recommend this place enough. One of our favorite memories was sitting outside with the provided table and chairs sipping wine, eating cheese and just watching the world go by. There is nothing I would change about our stay. Thanks, Leon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittne0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Condo on one of the canals near the train station. Quiet
Several cafes very near by. There were lots of stairs and the only toliet was down stairs but very clean nice kitchen comfortable beds. The owner was so nice to help us

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabykat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very nice and spacious apartment. It's a great location, 5 minutes from the train station, magagins to the shopping and the red light district.
Home excellent, pleasant, kind, really class. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smirnoff2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

8 of us went on a weekend to Amsterdam. Leon was very helpful in arranging out stay and greeting us on arrival. Great location as everything was in walking distance! The view of the canal was brilliant as well as the ideal cafe over the canal. When going, I read reviews that there was only a bath/shower downstairs which was accessed through a bedroom, this was the case but now a shower has been out in the upstairs bed room which was extremely handy and efficient. I would recommend this to anyone and would be staying here again!
The service did not stop after we left. One of our travellers left a cellphone in the apartment which we could not find. Weeks later, Leon had found this phone and posted it back to us in his spare time! Showing he his happy to ensure the experience is great in every way! Thank you for making our trip so great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerwin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Amstel
#245 of 373 in Amsterdam
642 reviews
Campanile Amsterdam
#199 of 373 in Amsterdam
367 reviews
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#154 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,285 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#229 of 373 in Amsterdam
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment

Address: Singel 122 | Singel 122, 1015 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 242 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $339 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chariot Amsterdam is a fully furnished apartment right in the hart of the historical City of Amsterdam. The apartment is situated at The Singel, one of the most beautiful canals of Amsterdam. In this apartment we have 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 2 toilets. there is a kitchen, a spacious living room with high ceilings and a great canal-view. You are right in the Historical Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with all main tourist attractions at your doorstep. You’ll find yourself situated at a five to ten minute walk from the main Dam-square, the Red Light District, the picturesque Jordaan-area and Amsterdam’s Centraal Station. This train station is a twenty minutes train-ride from Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. Have your meals at the apartment, by using the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy eating out in one of the many lovely restaurants in the neighborhood. The apartment is suitable for families, business people or groups of friends. We will do our utmost to make sure that you’ll have a relaxed and wonderful stay in Amsterdam. There is a large flat screen TV with 3D-TV; you can freely use our selection of DVDs to watch a good film. We offer valet-parking service upon request, so you’ll avoid paying Amsterdam’s high car-parking fees. So are you looking for a comfortable and private stay in the hart of Amsterdam? Chariot Amsterdam Apartment will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chariot Amsterdam - canal apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing