We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like pizza...”
Review of Pinsa's Restaurant

Pinsa's Restaurant
Ranked #2,048 of 3,897 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the World Pizza Championship 2013 we are 11 in the world and 1 in Nederland.The reasons why our pizzas are special: We use one of the best Italian mixtures of flour: bio soybean, wheatand rice flour. We leave our dough to rise for 48/72 hours. Features of our Pizza: Thin - Crispy - Low calorieand - Light - Easily Digested. We have special rooms for large groups (26 people). It's still best to book a table in advance (one week) on Thursday, Friday and Saturday
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like pizza...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

...this is where you should go! Great choice, fresh ingredients, very nice pizzas, some with a creative take on toppings. We've had a few happy evenings there and will certainly come back for more. Grazie mille!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkkk_rsrsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    5
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza; enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here with a bit of trepidation, because it was late and we were hungry; a few reviewers had complained of poor or slow service, or both. Our experience was the opposite. We arrived; there was a table available; someome arrived with menus quickly; we got our drinks right away and our pizza within 15 minutes. The house red was very drinkable and the salad and vegetarian pizza were both very good. The bill was a reasonable 29 Euros before tip and we left happy. What more can I say?

Helpful?
2 Thank jimfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pozuelo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I found this restaurant with tripadvisor and my expectations were high. The service was good and friendly and the pizza was OK, but not one of the best. The house wine was worst than average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinsas, Proprietario at Pinsa's Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Madam / Sir,

Our "house wine" is Merlot. We use this wine because the people can trying to get accustomed to drier, more complex red wines because of its other characteristics, like low tannins which make it easier to drink than other reds wines.
The softer characteristics of Merlot with the fruity flavors make it a red wine that's well-suited to lighter foods (like our pizzas) that won't overwhelm the flavors of the wine.

Regards
Pinsa's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dielheim
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizzas and very nice italian service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant on the recommandation of our host and we did not regret anything. Very good pizzas, and Mama has made our evening.
we found the typical italian (true) welcome, and we will surely come back there if the opportunity arises.

I would like to try the cook school but unfortunately, no time as we were there only for 4 days. another time maybe ?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfyDielheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We eat here once a week”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in town: great crust, fresh ingredients and a very nice owner. If you want pizza in Amsterdam go here!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wouterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinsa's Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pinsa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing