We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“everything you want/need in a perfect location !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Lastage Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Lastage Apartments
Ranked #92 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“everything you want/need in a perfect location !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you to De'lastage management for making our stay simple,comfortable with no complications and also helping our delayed friend find us ! Firstly id say this is the Mayfair of Amsterdam surrounded with very nice restraunts ,peaceful with a couple of handy supermarkets all with English produce cheaper than home milk,butter,tea bags ect with the top three best coffee shops all on the door stop , one left and ur in the hussle an bustle that is Dams Red light carry on further ur in Dam central ! id reccomend to any1! we all had our own space very spacious aptmnt, made use of the very clean,fully functioning easy to use modern appliances ! with 2 teenagers myself and a friend myself staying in alternative accm in the past i will be returning here on all future visits to Amsterdam ,

Room Tip: we were on 6th floor with veiws over looking the church and clock towers very pretty & relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIX208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    43
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
73
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay with our 2 children.

Good location close to centre, comfortable and spacious. Courteous and attentive staff. Clean and well stocked. Free WIFI, DVD with cinema sound

Comfortable beds - looked like memory foam topers on there to me

Have no fear in booking these apartments - very, very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family, including two girls aged 11 and 14, recently stayed in a two bed apartment for three nights. The apartments feel safe, are spacious, modern and clean - you can make yourself at home and get more space than you would in a 4/5 star city centre hotel (as well as better value for money). The furnishings are fine, although the sofas in the lounge were not especially comfortable.

As for location, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go and only used public transport twice. I have no idea which route a previous reviewer who took 40 minutes to get to Dam Square used, as we did it in 10-15 minutes comfortably. There are plenty of bars and cafes locally and a large supermarket just around the corner. Note that the supermarket does not accept credit cards, just certain debit cards and cash.

Be aware that the apartments are on a busy main road. The lounge in our apartment was at the front (on the road) and it was noisy with the windows open - if you can shut them then it's quiet. Bedrooms are at the back overlooking a courtyard and were very quiet. There is some construction work going on, but we honestly didn't notice it - this maybe because our apartments were further away from the work than others reviewed here (we were in the '198' block).

All in all would recommend and we would use again if visiting Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Apartments at the back of the development will be quieter as they are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch_Petrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights in these apartments and as a family with teenage boys who wont get up in the morning for an early hotel breakfast, this ticked all the boxes. Spacious. Light. Reasonably well furnished, Well-equipped kitchen for a break, and free wifi access [sometimes]. However, our apartment was on the 5th floor, outside which they are currently constructing another block. The builders were the first people I saw and heard each week day morning as they start at 7am prompt. They were only metres away from our balcony. If this is a city business break for you, then the construction noise wont be a problem. If you are staying at the weekend, then ditto, but if you are expecting a lie-in Monday-Friday, forget it! I was expecting traffic noise in a city, and this was not a problem but the grinding, drilling, moving concrete, crane, gang of 10 builders I was not so pleased to see! I would return, and I would recommend, but not until the builders have finished. The location was good, not just in terms of tourist attractions, but also in terms of accessing food and bars, and transport etc. My only gripe would be that the blurb mentions balconies but no chairs are provided for sitting outside and reading. I did discuss with management and there was a very strange reason as to why this was the case, but in the end it wasnt a problem as it was too noisy to sit out and read with a crane and construction gang for company. Excellent value for money. We usually stay 4 or 5* and this worked out cheaper and better for us in terms of space, and eating out or dining in...

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction site!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisymooSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Noisy early morning - construction site just next door
Private balcony - not even a single chair provide and sharing with public access staircase
Floor and kitchen utensils - not properly clean (Sticky and dirty)
Rooms - plenty of store room which all with the big wire with electricity (It might danger to infant)
FREE WIFI - weak signal and limited only in living area (disconnected itself and need to relogin everytime
service- ( The owner looks very busy everytime so he might not have much time to answer your question)
NO cleaning service - as you have to clean the apartment yourself
Rules & regulations - plenty of them (as attached)
Kitchen - kitchen ventilator spoil
Location - 20 mins walk to train, 5 mins walk to parking garage (e20 per day), 5 mins walk to grocery store, 10 mins walk to flea market, 30 mins walk to red light district, 40 mins walk to dam square
Bath shower - terrible (no water pressure)
Laundry -only 2 washing & dry machine share by all guest in the basement

1. Only 2 in 1 hair and body gel provide for bathroom
2. no any soup provide in kitchen
3. no cleaner provided
4. towel will only change after 4 days

Room Tip: Find others apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

These apartments are great. Got a 2 bedroom for less than 2 rooms in most hotels. It has a large living room and full kitchen. It doesn't offer maid service but that is the whole point. You are at home. You can feel at home. Dishwasher, washer and dryer makes it really convenient. With a great supermarket next door we are having breakfast and snacks in the comfort of our home. I would estimate that by staying here we should be saving at least 150 euros a day if compared to a regular hotel of the same category.

Totally suggest it and will come back anytime I have the chance to be in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biso67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here with a group of female friends in their 40s. Excellent accommodation close to all the main areas. We felt safe and secure. Accommodation was clean and tidy with lovely views. yes it was on a main road but we were on the 6th floor so that didn't bother us. Good to have large supermarket just on corner so you could buy provisions if required. will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
The Monk Amsterdam Apartments
#252 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Caransa
NH Amsterdam Caransa
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
#7 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Plantage & the East
Plantage Apartment Suites
Plantage Apartment Suites
#165 of 221 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Lastage Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Lastage Apartments

Property: De Lastage Apartments
Address: Valkenburgerstraat 188A, 1011 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Lastage Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 29 De Lastage apartments are equipped with Hastens beds, Smeg kitchen, Flatscreen TV, DVD-player and a stereo system. High Speed Internet (cable) is price-included and telephone is an option if one wants to use one of the rooms as an "office away from the office." Also you will find all the standard household equipment as an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, coffee machine, water cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher and of course several pans, plates and cutlery. We provide twice-a-week apartment cleaning and linen service by a certified staff under direct management. A professional laundry room has been created in the same building. Other services requested by our guests can also be taken care of. From Monday to Friday our Facility Manager will be in the office in the same apartment building to provide one with personal service for all queries which may arise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Lastage Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing