We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #118 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice friendly hotel, but the bedrooms let this hotel down, not very clean.
The breakfast was ok. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly.
Location of hotel was too far from the city a good 15 minute walk to the tram then another 15 minute ride to the city. Taxi cost on average 20 euros

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay at NH Musica. We have taken notice of your comment about the bedrooms and we will take appropriate actions regarding the cleanness of your room together with the housekeeping department. I have already shared your nice comments about our friendly staff with the entire team of NH Musica.
Again thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again in one of hotels of the NH Hotel Group.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    433
    173
    47
    31
See reviews for
100
381
31
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The shower pressure was very low, the air condition quite noisy (could be turned off, but in summer...) and the rooms not very clean. Nothing terrible terrible, but just not up to standards. Also WiFi was rather slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hammertimede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible facilities and service and we are disappointed to read your experienced some in convinces. May I ask you to send me your personal details to a.jost@nh-hotels.com so I can check in which room you have stayed and we can take appropriate actions regarding the air-conditioning, the shower pressure and the cleanness of your room.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our organisation stayed at NH Musica for a conference and board meetings. The staff team was excellent! Thank you Floorje, Alex, Mark, Boyd, Julian, Semad, etc., etc. The team flexed according to our needs, even those we had not anticipated. Our participants loved the well-appointed, clean rooms and modern style. The hotel is within easy walking distance of "green space," along the canals, as well as the tram to Central Amsterdam. I highly recommend NH Musica for conferences or meetings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your positive comments about your stay and board meetings at NH Musica.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully we could welcome you back at NH Musica or another hotel of the NH Hotels group in the nearest future.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a lovely hotel I must say. The staff who welcomed us were extremely polite, friendly and answered all our questions very patiently with a smile on their face. My other half and I were surprised how well managed and efficient things were. The décor is tastefully done and had a musical theme on all floors, hence the name. Room was very clean and spotless. Everything where it should be and very easy to find. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in in a long time (very nearly as good as my own bed!). The definite strength of this hotel is the excellent customer service. We're already planning our second visit to the hotel soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja_ali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the product of NH Musica. I have already shared your nice compliments with the rest of my team. Please feel free to contact us directly if you are planning to visit Amsterdam again.

Take care and warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very lovely hotel, clean, staff was very helpful and friendly, would suggest everyone for this hotel...
I would definitely go back till this hotel, the food is lovely, drink was nice as well, think it was one of the nicest hotel ive ever stayed in, the rooms r lovely and clean, bed where changed and cleaned everyday, only thing I didnt like that u couldn't open the room window for sum fresh air, good job is was march when we went, and not the summer time, cause of the windows..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about NH Musica. We are pleased to hear we contributed to your enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.
The reason that the windows cannot open is because of safety reason. Due good ventilation system there is always fresh air in the room. Even when you are planning to visit us again in the summer time it is enjoyable to stay with us because we have a top cooling system. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First off, the hotel is closer to the business district than the city center so its not ideal for vacationers.

The hotel was clean, the room was well sized, and the staff were efficient. The main downside for me was the food. The breakfast "buffet" is essentially cereal, bread and cheese. Lunch didn't have a great selection either, but maybe thats because the hotel wasn't busy and they didn't go through the trouble of putting out a full menu. Either way, for a quick efficient hotel while on business, this will do, but if you are there for something else then find something closer to the city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullatif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about your stay in NH Musica. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations about the breakfast and lunch in NH Musica. Normally our Anti-ox breakfast is an extensive breakfast buffet with a lot of choice even as our lunch menu. I will share your comments about the breakfast and lunch with the Food and Beverage manager.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that we can impress you with an extensive Anti – Ox breakfast when you decide to visit us again.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to our friends who are living a 3 minute walk away. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about our experience. Everything was fine. The interconnecting rooms for our family of 5 were large and comfortable. The beds were very good and there is plenty of wardrobe space.
Parking our car was easy. Free at weekends was a bonus.
The staff were very helpful and polite and were aware of the fact that we are Jewish and couldn't have been more helpful.
We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on food, but the freely available tea and coffee was excellent.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the 5 or 51 trams which get you into he centre in 20-25 minutes.
The bikes we hired were well maintained and of a good quality.
Unfortunately my son left his soft toy tiger in the room and despite the staff trying to find it they have been unable which has left a slightly sour taste.
Overall though a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHMusica, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Zuid, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about your stay in NH Musica. This is very much appreciated, especially by our staff.
We did our very best to find you sons soft tiger and I am glad my staff was persuasive to find it. I hope your son was very happy that he was reunited with is soft toy tiger after missing him for one week.
In the heading you wrote: ‘’Good hotel but a little soulless’’. May I ask you why you find our hotel a little soulless and how we can change this?
You may send me an e-mail; a.jost@nh-hotels.com

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Alex Jost
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#95 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#131 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#101 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#72 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#108 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, NHHotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing