We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel in Amsterdam suburbia”
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #123 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The business-style NH Musica hotel is located in Buitenveldert, a suburb of Amsterdam, south of the A10 circular-highway and not far from the ‘Zuidas’ business centre. The city centre is quite far. Breakfast is good. Staffs are welcoming and attentive.

Our spacious non-smoking room had a good double bed. The adequately decorated room had a large desk, flat screen TV, fridge & wardrobe, a coffee & tea making facility, and a separate bathroom with washbasin, shower & toilet. All was very clean. Windows can be opened. Free Wi-Fi Internet.

Use metro or tram to get to the city centre. Avoid Amsterdam taxis. Metro station Boshuizenstraat is at 800m from the hotel. Overall we had a nice time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks a good night’s sleep at an acceptable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for NH Amsterdam Zuid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this property during one of my visits to Netherlands. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. They had a very loud party going which went until quite late in the night. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and were very pleased. It is nice hotel, 80's style. Rooms are very new and modern. Everything is very clean, service is excellent. Breakfast is nice. However, location is not the best. Walking to nearest tram/metro (same location) will take around 10 minutes. Taking tram no. 5 to the center (and most location) is the key. It will take around 20+ min. to reach center (DAM). Taking metro will be faster, by the way. So, if one don't mind wasting 30-40 min. each way, the hotel is worth it. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights for a sports event at the nh hotel musica, The price was very good and even though the hotel is not in the city center, it depnds if you go there to be a tourist or if your events are already planned on the outskirts of the city. i found the rooms comfortable and clean, the service friendly. Breakfast sufficent. Only complaint was that the soap was not replaced daily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed in a couple of hotels in he NH chain and generally impressed. This one is nicely kitted out, with friendly staff. Seemed to be mainly business crowd and a few tour groups staying here. Shopping centre just walking distance away but you need to go further afield for restaurants/bars. Didn't eat here at all, but restaurant looked quiet and soulless at night. Good value but too far out for short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilikuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved our stay here. Parking is free in the weekends in the neighborhood, and tram and metro brought us conveniently and fast in the city centre. Staff was friendly and we had a LOOOVELY room, all green!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Tamara1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night from my trip and it must say the staff at nah musica were excellent helpful and welcoming - unfortunately the down sides did over power the good..the location was not at all convienent if your heading for the city centre during your stay with a 15 20 min walk to the trams and then a further 30mins into Central Amsterdam..the rooms were all spacious however a pungent smell were in all the rooms including my friends we changed rooms due to this but the same distinct gutter drainage smell accumulated the room..another major off put is that there are no open windows or vents in any room which made us feel quite costrophobic..we had booked a double bed which when we got ther were two singles pushed together as very uncomfortable as they were very light and had wheels attached to them which gliding wen moving around on the bed..other then those pointers the hotel had excellent customer service and overall was clean..defiantly would return to Amsterdam but wouldn't re book this hotel as we spent most of our nights in Central Amsterdam and cost us around 30euros each way by taxi! X

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisha_Raja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#104 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#83 of 371 in Amsterdam
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#111 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#92 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $101 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing