We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel, but mind the location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #120 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but mind the location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and were very pleased. It is nice hotel, 80's style. Rooms are very new and modern. Everything is very clean, service is excellent. Breakfast is nice. However, location is not the best. Walking to nearest tram/metro (same location) will take around 10 minutes. Taking tram no. 5 to the center (and most location) is the key. It will take around 20+ min. to reach center (DAM). Taking metro will be faster, by the way. So, if one don't mind wasting 30-40 min. each way, the hotel is worth it. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    433
    173
    47
    31
See reviews for
100
381
31
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
330 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent 3 nights for a sports event at the nh hotel musica, The price was very good and even though the hotel is not in the city center, it depnds if you go there to be a tourist or if your events are already planned on the outskirts of the city. i found the rooms comfortable and clean, the service friendly. Breakfast sufficent. Only complaint was that the soap was not replaced daily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed in a couple of hotels in he NH chain and generally impressed. This one is nicely kitted out, with friendly staff. Seemed to be mainly business crowd and a few tour groups staying here. Shopping centre just walking distance away but you need to go further afield for restaurants/bars. Didn't eat here at all, but restaurant looked quiet and soulless at night. Good value but too far out for short break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilikuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved our stay here. Parking is free in the weekends in the neighborhood, and tram and metro brought us conveniently and fast in the city centre. Staff was friendly and we had a LOOOVELY room, all green!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tamara1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night from my trip and it must say the staff at nah musica were excellent helpful and welcoming - unfortunately the down sides did over power the good..the location was not at all convienent if your heading for the city centre during your stay with a 15 20 min walk to the trams and then a further 30mins into Central Amsterdam..the rooms were all spacious however a pungent smell were in all the rooms including my friends we changed rooms due to this but the same distinct gutter drainage smell accumulated the room..another major off put is that there are no open windows or vents in any room which made us feel quite costrophobic..we had booked a double bed which when we got ther were two singles pushed together as very uncomfortable as they were very light and had wheels attached to them which gliding wen moving around on the bed..other then those pointers the hotel had excellent customer service and overall was clean..defiantly would return to Amsterdam but wouldn't re book this hotel as we spent most of our nights in Central Amsterdam and cost us around 30euros each way by taxi! X

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisha_Raja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights for our Amsterdam holiday. We had no problem with the distance, it isn't ideal but we knew we were going to be further out, just make sure you don't forget anything before you leave! The cleaners were great, the room was impeccably cleaned every day. The reception staff could not have been more helpful (I was a bit cold so they brought me a heater, that is not to say the hotel is cold ,I just feel the child more than most!) We got a great deal on the price for this hotel through a last minute website and found the service and facilities were received we good great value for money, however I feel if we'd paid full price we wouldn't have been so pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaRibena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

- A downside: the bed consisted of two parts, we would have preferred a double bed :-)
- It was okay, well, we both were satisfied
- good and quiet, no noise, the occasional plane from Schiphol, but then you can complain about everything :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank laeremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#98 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#109 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#128 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#104 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#108 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels and Odigeo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing