We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bit of a trek from town.”
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #126 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed in a couple of hotels in he NH chain and generally impressed. This one is nicely kitted out, with friendly staff. Seemed to be mainly business crowd and a few tour groups staying here. Shopping centre just walking distance away but you need to go further afield for restaurants/bars. Didn't eat here at all, but restaurant looked quiet and soulless at night. Good value but too far out for short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilikuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved our stay here. Parking is free in the weekends in the neighborhood, and tram and metro brought us conveniently and fast in the city centre. Staff was friendly and we had a LOOOVELY room, all green!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Tamara1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night from my trip and it must say the staff at nah musica were excellent helpful and welcoming - unfortunately the down sides did over power the good..the location was not at all convienent if your heading for the city centre during your stay with a 15 20 min walk to the trams and then a further 30mins into Central Amsterdam..the rooms were all spacious however a pungent smell were in all the rooms including my friends we changed rooms due to this but the same distinct gutter drainage smell accumulated the room..another major off put is that there are no open windows or vents in any room which made us feel quite costrophobic..we had booked a double bed which when we got ther were two singles pushed together as very uncomfortable as they were very light and had wheels attached to them which gliding wen moving around on the bed..other then those pointers the hotel had excellent customer service and overall was clean..defiantly would return to Amsterdam but wouldn't re book this hotel as we spent most of our nights in Central Amsterdam and cost us around 30euros each way by taxi! X

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisha_Raja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights for our Amsterdam holiday. We had no problem with the distance, it isn't ideal but we knew we were going to be further out, just make sure you don't forget anything before you leave! The cleaners were great, the room was impeccably cleaned every day. The reception staff could not have been more helpful (I was a bit cold so they brought me a heater, that is not to say the hotel is cold ,I just feel the child more than most!) We got a great deal on the price for this hotel through a last minute website and found the service and facilities were received we good great value for money, however I feel if we'd paid full price we wouldn't have been so pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaRibena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

- A downside: the bed consisted of two parts, we would have preferred a double bed :-)
- It was okay, well, we both were satisfied
- good and quiet, no noise, the occasional plane from Schiphol, but then you can complain about everything :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank laeremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Situated near the Rai Centre, NH Musica Hotel is a great business hotel stay. Large comfortable rooms, underfloor heating in the equally large bathroom. Super comfy beds and extra pillows on request. The staff were all very helpful and polite and made our stay all the more welcoming. The location is far from Old Amsterdam but for access to the Rai it was perfect as we had hired a car. Parking outside the hotel is cheap as chips and safe. The few downsides were the dark lighting in the bathroom, the extremely sensitive shower dial meaning the balance between freezing cold and scolding hot was almost invisible and the fact that an order of hot chocolate with Baileys was not possible at the hotel bar at 11.45pm.... I always thought the hotel bar didn't close to hotel guests until they all went to bed....
Great business stay... Far from Old Amsterdam, large clean ad spacious rooms.... All great to get back to after a long week at work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent hotel at 20' from the heart of Amsterdam. Every 10 minutes a Tram and/or Metro at 800m from the hotel.
Buy an "I Amsterdam" city card, its worth its money.
Take your time fot the superb breakfast at NH Musica.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Werner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#128 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,386 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Amsterdam City West
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#129 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element Amsterdam
Element Amsterdam
#33 of 375 in Amsterdam
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $96 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing