We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel great, but out of the way!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #127 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel great, but out of the way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel, we decided not to go for breakfast as there is a supermarket down the road and at £22.50 it isn't worth it!

If we were to visit again we would go to a hotel closer to the capital, realistically it is a 10 min walk and then a 15/30min tram.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get the right room! We paid for a double, were given a twin and had to complain to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    492
    191
    54
    34
See reviews for
124
427
35
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is ok. The hotel is clean and modern. However it's location isn't great. It is kind of near the RAI conference centre but there are nearer hotels. It is not too near a metro/train station either and there isn't a huge amount of restaurants near it. The food is ok. The breakfast is 22.50 and in my opinion not worth it. Not the kind of place you should stay if you are visiting for a weekend. "Free" wifi was also very slow (256kps) so you'll end up having to pay 10e for decent internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
560 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Having flown in early, we were allowed leave our bags here, so went sightseeing immediately. The staff were very helpful in their guidance to the tram (about 25 mins walk). Buy a 24 hour pass, as it works out cheaper. The hotel room was clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel, as long as you are able-bodied to walk to the tram. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy_Luv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked through a groupon deal so cant comnent on value but it was always clean and tidy staff more than happy to help! Shame not more staff on the front desk at check in and check out times but otherwise brilliant service. Location good about a 20 min tram ride away which is easy to get to and staff can direct you where to go to catch. I had a lovely meal highly recommend the egg noodles with shrimps A****. Bit slow though but we werent in a rush so no problem. Breakfast was a bit undirected but just ask the staff and they will help. Lovely stay cant complain bed well comfy and quiet! Would defo stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when we go to concerts or soccer games at the Amsterdam arena. Check in is always easy and the staff is extremely nice. You also have the option to do a late check-out for free. Hotel is good for business trips too. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds are super comfy. The bathrooms are great with bathtub. The bar is also very nice but a little expensive. Breakfast at the hotel is very good and has lots of variety. Will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iPati79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is almost a good hotel. It wants to provide good service but is not equipped to do so. For example- they have free wifi but it is uselessly slow. You can pay to upgrade wifi, which I did, but the printing service that is offered to guests that purchase it is not set up with the front desk - which I found out after I had sent documents there. The staff is slow by american standards, but as helpful as they can be with the limited resources they have.

Rooms are clean and there's a little fridge for storage of food or beverage. It fit a few bottles of water for me. Food and drinks are reasonably priced.

Not sure if I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice and big rooms. You can park in front of the hotel for a nice price. Very good connection to the centre by tram 5. Breakfast was very extensive. Very recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liv-Van-Aelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#108 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#120 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#97 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#132 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
4.4 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#158 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#106 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing