We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant, modern, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Zuid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Zuid
Ranked #120 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brillant, modern, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked through a groupon deal so cant comnent on value but it was always clean and tidy staff more than happy to help! Shame not more staff on the front desk at check in and check out times but otherwise brilliant service. Location good about a 20 min tram ride away which is easy to get to and staff can direct you where to go to catch. I had a lovely meal highly recommend the egg noodles with shrimps A****. Bit slow though but we werent in a rush so no problem. Breakfast was a bit undirected but just ask the staff and they will help. Lovely stay cant complain bed well comfy and quiet! Would defo stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    437
    174
    47
    31
See reviews for
101
382
32
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when we go to concerts or soccer games at the Amsterdam arena. Check in is always easy and the staff is extremely nice. You also have the option to do a late check-out for free. Hotel is good for business trips too. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds are super comfy. The bathrooms are great with bathtub. The bar is also very nice but a little expensive. Breakfast at the hotel is very good and has lots of variety. Will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iPati79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is almost a good hotel. It wants to provide good service but is not equipped to do so. For example- they have free wifi but it is uselessly slow. You can pay to upgrade wifi, which I did, but the printing service that is offered to guests that purchase it is not set up with the front desk - which I found out after I had sent documents there. The staff is slow by american standards, but as helpful as they can be with the limited resources they have.

Rooms are clean and there's a little fridge for storage of food or beverage. It fit a few bottles of water for me. Food and drinks are reasonably priced.

Not sure if I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice and big rooms. You can park in front of the hotel for a nice price. Very good connection to the centre by tram 5. Breakfast was very extensive. Very recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Liv-Van-Aelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Forgetful staff (check in, bar order and room service on first day) and uber slow service aside, there is simply no excuse for serving up pink, bloody chicken. Of more concern, the air of resignation from staff when I reported it - as though it wasn't unexpected. MUST do better because hotel could be outstanding...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

the NH Musica proved the ideal location for us, as we were visiting family just one street over with not enough room to accommodate all of us. All we had to do each morning was take a short walk through a pretty and safe residential neighborhood. Getting to all the downtown Amsterdam tourist sites was not too complicated, just one or two train and/or streetcar rides away, but of course not as convenient as staying somewhere more central in Amsterdam. However, the good price more than made up for the added distance. You can buy a daily train pass at the station allowing you to take as many rides as you want, you just have to make sure you get it scanned every time you enter a train or streetcar.

The rooms were spacious, modern, and clean and the bathrooms especially were super nice. We even received a third bed in our room even though it had somehow been forgotten on our reservation, without extra charge. The free wifi worked great, a major attraction to the teenagers in our group, especially after very spotty or nonexistent wifi in other European cities.

I can highly recommend staying there for pleasure or business.

Room Tip: If you book this through an online booking agency, make sure you have them reserve a third bed, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broulee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel proved to be a very good hotel although it was a little a way from the City, however it was easy to get transport by way of bus a short distance from the hotel to the various sites and activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#92 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
NH Amsterdam Noord
NH Amsterdam Noord
#100 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Zuid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Zuid

Property: NH Amsterdam Zuid
Address: Van Leijenberghlaan 221, 1082 GG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Musica)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#68 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#87 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#108 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Zuid 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultra-modern NH Amsterdam Zuid located in the heart of the Zuidas business district, just a stone's throw from the World Trade Center. This trendy neighborhood provides guests with a bevy of shops, restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, NHHotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Amsterdam Zuid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Musica Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Musica Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing