We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice eatery in quaint street with good food.”
Review of De Drie Graefjes

De Drie Graefjes
Ranked #7 of 101 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Dutch, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Sydney
Level Contributor
251 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice eatery in quaint street with good food.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice sandwiches and some vegetarian options that we had were very tasty and fresh. Nice to see brown wholemeal bread offered. Good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillDanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    135
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cake, low prices and great service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

In case the title of this review don't say enourgh, here comes the reason why the review is good:

The staff was smiling and sweet, and the amount of cake on a plat was huge. We ordered two Red Velvets, which were delicious. The slices were so big we couldn't eat it all... We got the two pieces of cake and two glasses of tap water for 7€.

The only negative thing to say, is that the little bakery only accepts Maestro-Card or Cash...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hersing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST CUPCAKES IN NL :D”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

well.. the title says it all. i lovvveee their cupcakes a lot. i come here regularly to hv an afternoon/coffee. the newest store in Spui has a terrace seating. If you are a sweet-tooth and is in Amsterdam, come and visit this store! :D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supeririy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best baked goods in town. Cupcakes and cheesecake just in America”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to the restaurant on Rokin but I assume the desserts are the same at the main restaurant.

As it was our daughter's birthday a couple of days later we noticed a demo cake in the window so stopped in to see the selection. We were very happy with our choices for her little birthday celebration.

We ordered a double chocolate, red velvet, and carrot cake cupcake as well as chocolate swirl cheesecake and pecan pie. Everything was absolutely fantastic other than the pecan pie. It had been a while since I had pecan pie so that may have been my issue. Nonetheless, highly recommended for desserts.

The lunches that they brought out looked good but we did not get a chance to try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gambit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect food, perfect location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Been here for lunch several times and always come back. Eggs, salad, burgers, sandwiches, all are great! And don't forget to come back for coffee or tea with a cookie, piece of pie or cup cake from the American bakery next door. delicious!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fee050Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Drie Graefjes also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Drie Graefjes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing