We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hosts, plenty of room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam B&B Park9

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam B&B Park9
Save
You added Amsterdam B&B Park9 to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 330 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, plenty of room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I traveled with two friends to Amsterdam and stayed at Park9 for five nights in a triple room. There was plenty of space in the room and the bathroom. A big plus was the large closet so we could hang up our clothes. We had access to the living room, dining room and small kitchen, which took up the entire ground floor. The kitchen also came in handy when we wanted to eat fresh fruit and simple salads, which is great as a daily market is just around the corner.

Peter and Robert were excellent hosts, providing a great spread at breakfast that was spiced with lively conversation. They also had great tips on where to go, when to go and what to see or eat. Talking to them about Amsterdam (which they clearly love) was such a great change from the usual cursory conversations with hotel staff. Definitely will return if I am ever back in Amsterdam.

The bedrooms are in the basement, so be prepared to go up and down a short flight of rather steep steps (typical of most Dutch homes). Robert and Peter helped us bring our luggage up and down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TempleHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
84
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The best B&B ever! Peter and Robert were exceptional hosts and provided recommendations to us many time which were much appreciated.
Super location to eating places and a local street market. Easy walk to anyway in Central Amsterdam or to a tram line.
Very clean and good size rooms. Common areas are like your own home, living room, dining room, kitchen and garden were perfect.
Will come back again.
Thank you to our hosts!

Room Tip: Both rooms a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
thank you so much for staying with us
we hope you have a great trip to Budapest on your cruise
till a next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at Park9 B&B for four nights in april. We could not find anything wrong with this place. The room was clean and just four years old. The area is quiet, yet close to everything. You have the Albert Cuyp market just around the corner and there are cafes and restaurants all over the place. The two hosts, Robert and Peter, are fantastic people. They helped us with everything and they really know their way around Amsterdam. We kind of miss them already.
We would love to stay at Park9 B&B again.

Laila and Bjørn
Norway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
thank you for this wonderfull review

hope to see you again

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle east
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed at park9 for 5 nights three weeks ago. we loved the place from the first sight.
.the room was clean, causy and well equipped.robert and peter were amazing.they helped us with the suitcases and gave us great tips about the city
.the b&b location was superb.we were near tram stations that took us to the city, not to mention the Albert market and a small very good espresso cafe in the morning that is essential for our visit abroad.

we will definitly come back (probably next year...gods willing)

Room Tip: take the room with the bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shemeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
thank you very much for this woonderfull review

robert&peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a lovely visit. The house is tastefully furnished and decorated and in a really good location - peaceful, yet close to the art galleries and a 20 minute walk into the city centre and also well connected by trams. Nearby is a big market and loads of great cafes, bars and restaurants. Our bedroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and hosts Peter and Robert were welcoming and full of local knowledge. A perfect base for couples but probably not suitable for families with young children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Manager at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very warm welcome at the outset by Peter, and made to feel very welcome, Lovely old house full of character. Room was warm, clean, comfortable. Super deep bath and comfy bed too!
Peter was also great at providing any advice and tips for places to visit etc.and more than happy to arrange wine and chocs. for our Anniv. Great base for easy 10 min. walk to Museum area for Rijkmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, canal boat trip etc.. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone

Room Tip: Room with bath and shower is at the back of the property. Room with shower only is at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Park 9 B&B was absolutely outstanding, the house and room was amazing bright, warm, modern and so charming. The room was out of this world, the bed was like a little cloud. Right in the heart of beautiful street, close to all different types of restaurants, and bars, only a few minute walk to Albert Cuyp market. Peter & Robert are 2 beautiful gentleman and you certainly wouldn't meet nicer, they made us feel so welcome, and it was like home. I will 100000% be coming back to stay there again. So impressed, and stunned by their service.
11/03/2014

Gemma xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#24 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#40 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#4 of 330 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Stadsdeel Zuid
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam B&B Park9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam B&B Park9

Property: Amsterdam B&B Park9
Address: Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very modern and stylish bed rooms (2) twin beds - ensuite bathroom the rooms are in a typical Dutch "sousterrain" extra's : separate dining room for the breakfast, a lounge room, a garden many restaurants for lunch and dinner, bars, a daily market close by the Van Gogh and Rijks museum, are on walkeble distance(10min) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing