We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful warm welcome to Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam B&B Park9

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam B&B Park9
Save
You added Amsterdam B&B Park9 to your Saves list
Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm welcome to Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Peter was an amazing host, very informative and helpful for the duration of our stay. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Self help breakfast was great. So good to stay in a house typical of Amsterdam, made our experience feel like one a local might enjoy. Well located for trams. Just around the corner from restaurants and markets. Eclectic decor. What more can one say? It was great. Thanks to our wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
84
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The location was ideal for us because we were attending a conference at the Rai center -15 minutes walk - and also touring Amsterdam. Dam Square was about 30 minutes walk. If one did not feel like walking, there was an excellent tram service. The hotel is a beautiful Amsterdam mansion from the 1800s across from a park. Guest rooms are in the bottom level and are spacious and well appointed. Guests also have access to the next floor up, containing a kitchen, dining room, and living room. Again, the space is beautifully decorated. Guests also have access to a garden in the back of the building. Breakfast is self-serve and the refrigerator and larder are generously stocked with yoghurts, eggs, cheese, bacon, cereals, coffees and teas. Guests are also welcome to have coffee or tea at any time and to bring take away food to eat in the dining room. Best of all was the friendly and hospitable manner of the hosts, who live above the guest areas. Their warmth and knowledge about Amsterdam and all things Dutch was most appreciated.

Room Tip: There are two rooms available at this property. We had the one facing the street, but found it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a great experience in 2012, we returned to Park9, and found it even more delightful, as the painters had completed the work taking place in May of 2012. Peter was as charming as ever, we finally met Robert, and while they were away in Barcelona, we were left in the able hands of their hilarious friend Kess. We'll be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoboVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First, let me say this is the nicest B&B we've stayed in to date. "Boutique B&B" is an exceptional descriptive. Before our arrival, Peter emailed specific directions to the hotel as well as a nearby discount parking garage (and a backup!). Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Peter, and given a tour of the place. We absolutely loved the decor of the main common area as well our room. We only stayed one night but wish we were able to stay longer after arriving! It was so close (closer than we originally thought) to the centrum. Only a short 10-minute walk and we were at the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. From there only another 10-minute walk to the shopping district. We had a lovely chat with Peter the day of our departure as we had our delicious self-service breakfast. We were also able to leave our luggage for pick-up later, which was very convenient. For the price point, this is an amazing deal. Plan ahead though as we wouldn't be surprised if this place stays booked. Looking forward to another stay at this fabulous location this summer! Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in Park9 B&B for three nights. We knew immediately as we walked in the front door and met Peter that it was a lovely place. The house is just beautiful-great decor throughout! The room was perfect-comfortable beds/beautiful large bathroom/ underfloor heating that can be set to the temperature you want and great light.
Breakfast was self service but everything was provided in the fridge/bread bin and was well stocked each morning. Peter and/or Robert sat with us for a while each morning chatting with us, making sure everything was ok and giving us tips for our day etc.

The B&B is located in the Pjiip which was a great area with a fantastic vibe but was not far from the centre. It was lovely to walk in to the centre from here.

I would 100% highly recommend this B&B to anyone going to Amsterdam. It was such a treat-relaxing but a fun vibe to it too.
We will certainly be staying here for our future trips to Amsterdam! Having somewhere nice to stay and feel relaxed really made our trip!

Thank you so much Peter and Robert for your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay,
every thing was just right!
The design, the location, the warm hospitality.
This wonderful B&B is practically a jewel.
It answered our expectations and more.
surely we will recommend this B&B to our friends .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coininc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Owner at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
thank you very much, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Park9! Stayed for 3 nights. The room is beautiful, so are the kitchen and lounge! You can see that they put a lot of thought in the design, and it's most appreciated. The shower is big, and the bathtub (only exists in one room) is great. Peter and Robert are super nice! The breakfast is self-service, so the fridge is fully stacked, and Peter is there every morning to make a fresh pot of coffee and see if you need recommendations about sight seeing. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Originalsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park9, Owner at Amsterdam B&B Park9, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
thank you very much for this wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#24 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
De Pijp
BB by Servio
BB by Servio
#43 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#5 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#4 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
De Pijp
Bed & Breakfast Adriaen van Ostade
Stadsdeel Zuid
Bed and Breakfast Sleep With Me
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam B&B Park9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam B&B Park9

Property: Amsterdam B&B Park9
Address: Sarphatipark 9, 1073 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very modern and stylish bed rooms (2) twin beds - ensuite bathroom the rooms are in a typical Dutch "sousterrain" extra's : separate dining room for the breakfast, a lounge room, a garden many restaurants for lunch and dinner, bars, a daily market close by the Van Gogh and Rijks museum, are on walkeble distance(10min) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing