We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian at it's best”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Reserve with
Roberto's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #476 of 4,096 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had pasta with Brown Buffalo butter and truffles. Simple but absolutely delicious served with a delicious rouquet salad and homemade breads. Great meal'

Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Roberto's, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jack C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Roberto’s Restaurant.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we thank you for your kind words. We will gladly share all your comments with the Roberto’s team.

Our team is doing its utmost to deliver the highest levels of service and quality. Roberto’s Restaurant is using high quality products as well as wines from Italy. The Italian cuisine offers classic but modern and inspirational dishes from Italy.

We thank you for visiting Roberto’s Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited just for a lunch but definitely would return. Not especially cheap (its Hilton) but really a good Italian food experience! Interesting menu and extensive wine list. Fully recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Roberto's, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Jardaok,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Roberto’s Restaurant.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we thank you for your kind words about our menu and wine list.

Our team is doing its utmost to deliver the highest levels of service and quality. Roberto’s Restaurant is using high quality products as well as wines from Italy. The Italian cuisine offers classic but modern and inspirational dishes from Italy.

We thank you for visiting Roberto’s Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On a warm evening being too lazy to go to the centre of Amsterdam, we decided to give Roberto's at the Hilton Hotel a try.
We had a delicious meal from the pre dinner drinks till the espressos it was a feast. The ambience is very relaxing and so is the service ( maybe a bit too relaxed).
A very enjoyable evening to be repeated on our next visit to Amsterdam!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IpanemaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Roberto's, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear IpanemaBoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Roberto’s Restaurant.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we thank you for your kind words towards our team members. We will gladly share them with the whole team.

Our team is doing its utmost to deliver the highest levels of service and quality. Roberto’s Restaurant is using high quality products as well as wines from Italy. The Italian cuisine offers classic but modern and inspirational dishes from Italy.

We thank you for visiting Roberto’s Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Service is very good but the food is of a very poor quality and is very expensive. The general feel is ok

1  Thank DealSouthWales1_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Roberto's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear dealSouthWales_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Roberto’s Restaurant.

Every feedback is of true importance to us as it allows us to constantly improve the level of service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for your compliments towards our team. The whole team takes great pride in service delivery and will appreciate your comments.

With regret we read about your bad experience regarding our dishes and price policy. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your visit.

Thank you for visiting the Roberto’s Restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

On Saturday, July 20, 2013, we visited the restaurant for the 2nd time. Although the staff was no too welcoming when we entered the restaurant (staff was hanging on the bar), we had a fantastic meal. The service became more friendly during service and the food was in one word: FABULOUS!
All the starters and the main courses were delicious! We highly enjoyed the food. The atmosphere of the restaurant is a little cold and sterile but the food made it all up.
The prices are very reasonable for the quality of food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Roberto's, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Alfred B,

Thank you for leaving a review of Roberto’s Restaurant on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your meal with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our dishes. It was our pleasure to hear that the food met your expectations and you have chosen Roberto’s Restaurant to be your dining spot for the second time.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit due to the staff being visible by the bar. Please rest assured the team was holding a briefing and we will ensure an alternative venue will be chosen to avoid a not too welcoming impression in the future.

The Roberto’s Restaurant is using high quality products as well as wines from Italy. The Italian cuisine offers classic but modern and inspirational dishes from Italy.

We thank you for visiting our Roberto’s Restaurant and look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing