We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostaria

Hostaria
Reserve with
Hostaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,160 of 3,767 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
2 reviews
“yum yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Amazing service - very friendly & fast. Food was really good - Lobster salad was excellent likewise with the pasta.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sup3r8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    58
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Real Italian taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hostaria is able to serve real Italian food - said by an Italian - and with a short but good selection of wines. Tonight I have been there with the all family and everybody enjoyed the dinner.
Not sure that price is properly aligned with the market but anyways I'm suggesting it for a dinner!
Not accepting credit cards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just this restaurant among many others because they had available for the four of us, but there was a very warm reception by the employees, and the food was very taste and environment purely Italian the kitchen is open so you actually see what they are cooking. I think it is worth a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csimoneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wondered into the Jordaan area to find "true Amsterdam" and we came upon Hostaria and it was AMAZING! A true taste of Italy in Amsterdam. The kitchen is open as we saw our meal made before our eyes in true Italian style. The server was extremely helpful and the whole meal and evening were spectacular!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow! Some of the best italian food we have had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Although this restaurant doesn't look very promising, don't be misled. If you are prepared to be a bit cramped you are in for a treat. The food was wonderful, each course tasty and prepared in front of our eyes by the chef. The girl serving worked her socks off and yet was friendly and helpful. Good value too! A real treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Stringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hostaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing