We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent”
Review of Vivaldi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vivaldi Hotel
Ranked #287 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Clean, great location & cheap! Me & my friends recently stayed here and had a brilliant time. Ignore the negative reviews. It was well worth the money. Great place to stay if your in Amsterdam to party or travelling! Ignore the negative reviews!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jack1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Vivaldi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 338 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

the hotel is located close to the main attractions, and with good transport network.
the room is very small, cannot open the door because of the bed, and the bathroom door because of some small table fixed in the wall. it was pretty clean and quiet. we stayed 4 nights, nobody came to clean the room or take the garbage, we had to do it ourselves.
although we booked vivaldi hotel, we were sent to another building, next to the hotel. breakfast is basic and it is not included in the room price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red_me08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martina272
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

At the airport I decided to check out the reviews... 72 terribles and not one excellent! O dear, what have we done!? On arrival; okay it doesn't look great from the outside, you walk in and there's a VERY steep, narrow staircase, maybe 72 people have fallen down the stairs... BUT there is a lift for those slightly intoxicated. The staff: Well not the friendliest I must admit but we didn't book for staff we booked for somewhere to put our heads down for 3 nights. After walking up the dodgy stairs we entered our room on the 2nd floor and what a pleasant surprise! Very clean, 6 bed door (perfect for the 5 of us) Bathroom very clean, lot's of fresh towels, the shower was amazing and the beds were pretty dam comfy for bunk beds. Being called a hotel I think this is a bit misleading as yes, it is more of a hostel but what the hell, it's £16.00 a night, you're in Amsterdam, you just want somewhere to sleep and shower before going out again. Location is good. We didn't bother with breakfast as we preferred eating out. So to some up: Good location, clean rooms, good bathroom, great shower, cheap, hostel not hotel, get over the staff and enjoy it. If you want a cheap place to stay then go for it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Yoanr_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotels was a 2 star hotel so we were not expected breakfast in bed but there was no heating on which wasnt a problem during day as we were out all the timebut at the night time it was co cold we were sitting in everything warm we could find to cover. Only lst night heating was on. Also there was no hot water in morning which i find out on my own skin !!!!! Bathroom wasto clean as well, it is not just enough to put fresh towels to make it clean. lso Ive asked for 2 single beds got one bed - thank god i was there with my sister. Ive staied in many 2 stars hotels before and never have a problem with heating or hot water

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank dagmara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It 's a nice hotel for the price. The rooms are small but clean. Located about 15 minutes from Dam and central station, and really close to nice bars. The worst thing about the hotel could be the stairs, but this is usual in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria-Kr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#274 of 337 in Amsterdam
110 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#96 of 337 in Amsterdam
255 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#67 of 337 in Amsterdam
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#76 of 337 in Amsterdam
405 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#29 of 337 in Amsterdam
759 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#164 of 337 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaldi Hotel

Address: Stadhouderskade 76, 1072 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $88 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vivaldi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing