We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Well organised and a great way to see Amsterdam

It's an excellent team build activity and is a great way to see Amsterdam! It's very well organised... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
laurenh30900
,
London, United Kingdom
Awesome way to explore Amsterdam

This is an awesome way to explore Amsterdam! I would recommend this to really anyone, it's a great... read more

Reviewed February 11, 2019
Stan B
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $13.55
More Info
from $22.58
More Info
from $17.78
More Info
from $45.17
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
108
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of fun rembrandt square super fun tour guide challenges activity app route company sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

This is an awesome way to explore Amsterdam! I would recommend this to really anyone, it's a great experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Hi Stan,

Great to hear that you liked the game, thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

The scavenger hunt is an excellent team build activity and provides the opportunity to see/learn about Amsterdam! We played with the ipads and I was pleasantly surprised at the sophistication of the program. The weather was pretty terrible, but it didn't affect the game whatsoever. I saw a few colleagues running around despite the cold + rain. Luuk was so wonderful to work with and made planning overseas super easy!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Hi Joanna,

Thank you very much for review, I had a great time guiding your group!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

We did the Amsterdam City Challenge as a team outing and it was great! You get out and about and have time to chat with each other and also lots of fun moments concentrating on the game. I think it is a great way to get to know the people in your team or just do something different with friends and family!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank GerardCoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you think its good for teambuilding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Did the city challenge as a team building event and it was so much fun to do. You see a great deal of Amsterdam and it is hard not to get super competitive with the games. Despite the not so great weather we decided to do the 3 hour tour instead of the 2 hours, because we did not want to miss out on more!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Suuslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Hi Suus,

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you liked the game so much that you played the 3 instead of 3 hour route!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Superb team building event, with the right level of collective and competitive! Despite the weather we loved it - even our Dutch Amsterdam-based team member who admitted he’d never seen that much of Amsterdam!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank timoldman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Thanks for the great review, it was a lot of fun hosting your group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We booked to do the City Challenge as a company and split ourselves into teams. It was great fun, and everyone got super competitive. It especially made me laugh to see various members of the company running around Rembrandt square because they 'were being chased by thieves'. Luuk was a great host and the tech/ maps/ clues/ videos and various other elements of the challenge were spot on. In all, great fun, great way to see the city and definitely recommend as a corporate activity if you're looking for something a bit different.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank katieevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Hi Katie,

Thanks for the great review and I had a lot of fun with your group!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews