We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Team Activity

Excellent way to get around Amsterdam and see some sights whilst playing some really fun... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
Andrea S
Well organised and a great way to see Amsterdam

It's an excellent team build activity and is a great way to see Amsterdam! It's very well organised... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
laurenh30900
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $13.55
More Info
from $22.58
More Info
from $17.78
More Info
from $45.16
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
108
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of fun rembrandt square super fun tour guide challenges activity app route company sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Very fun game to play with your family! We played the 3 hours route and really enjoyed it. Thank you free hot chocolate, this made the experience extra cosy.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank TinaBakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Hi Tina,

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you liked the game!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Last summer we played the Amsterdam Tourist Challenge with friends, we had lots of fun during the game! I would recommand everyone who wants to learn more about this city on a entertaining way to play this game!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Thanks for the review Shelley, glad that you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

I played the game with 6 friends and we really like it, the group was divided in two teams and by playing against each other we became very competitive. Unique game and would definitely recommend it to groups of friends!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luukze90, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Chris,

Thanks for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed our game!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It was very challenging and filled with adrenaline. Me and my friends had so much fun. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a special stroll in the city.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi Ana,

Thanks for you review and great to hear that you had so much fun!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

The city challenge is definitely the most fun thing to do in Amsterdam. It's a great way to explore the city, while you also learn about Amsterdam in an interactive way. We liked how you could explore the city in your own pace; we made the most of it with lots of long stops to relax in the warm weather. This game definitely has an edge on traditional tours, and I hope similar challenge will soon pop-up in different cities around the world. Would definitely recommend the city challenge for everyone visiting Amsterdam.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank caspervdmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Casper,

Great to hear that you liked our game and thank you so much for your review! it's really helpfull and I think you played the game the perfect with this amazing weather!

Kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews