We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Super fun city challenge

My friend asked me to join this challenge and I had no idea what to expect. As an Amsterdammer... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2019
MatthiasAguilera
Team Activity

Excellent way to get around Amsterdam and see some sights whilst playing some really fun... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
Andrea S
Read all 148 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $31.56
More Info
from $27.62
More Info
from $23.11
More Info
from $22.55
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
133
14
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of fun rembrandt square super fun challenges activity route company sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Had a great day with friends playing this game! We had so much fun solving the puzzles and got to see Amsterdam in a whole new light. Some of my friends already knew Amsterdam quite well, for others it was a completely new experience. It didn't matter though, we all enjoyed it a lot. Definitely recommend this if you're looking for an active and different way to visit all the hotspots and to learn more about the city! Lots of laughter guaranteed.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DaphnevdP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hi Daphne,

Great to hear that you had a good time playing our game and thanks for the review!

Kind regards,

Luuk Koedam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We did It with my girlfriend, without now too much before of what to expect - a friend suggest it to us - and yes, above expectations, you can discover the city and have fun at same time! So original and cool! We did the 1,5 hour but definitely will try the longer next time!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank FabioMGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Fabio,

Fantastic to hear that you like the game zo much! More and more we see couples that accept our challenge and really love it as a date activity. Great to hear that you also liked it and you are always welcome to come back to try out the other challenges, especially our love challenge in the Vondelpark.

kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Great way to spend your day in Amsterdam!! Definitely worth your money. Make sure you wear good shoes. Advise: after returning the tablet go to Brouwerij 't ij for a beer in the sun or inside!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LennardLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Lennard,

Great to hear that you had fun with our game end thank you so much for the great review!

Keep on playing,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Fantastic! A city like Amsterdam has many things to offer, therefore a game like this one fits perfect for such adventure. Specially if you are traveling with friends!
Energy and positivism are required!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JoseRicardo_Quispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I thought this was a good way to get out and see parts of the city that you might otherwise miss. The challenges were fun and educational. Just thought it was a bit expensive for what it was... maybe a cheaper option to publish the app to let people use their own phones/tablets and charge for the app usage?

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Graeme,

Thanks for your review and good to hear that you liked our game!

To give you some understanding about the price of the game; the development and maintenance of such an app is very time consuming and therefore very expensive. Next to this, you need to take into account that we make use of the best and most expensive hardware to make sure the game is working perfectly. This together with fees for our partners makes it impossible to sell this for a lower price.

The games enables you to have fun for up to 4 hours, so in that sense it's not expensive if you compare it to other activities.

Kind regards,

Luuk





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews