We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience City Challenge
from $18.42
More Info
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
150
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
15
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We did It with my girlfriend, without now too much before of what to expect - a friend suggest it to us - and yes, above expectations, you can discover the city and have fun at same time! So original and cool! We did the 1,5 hour but definitely will try the longer next time!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank FabioMGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Fabio,

Fantastic to hear that you like the game zo much! More and more we see couples that accept our challenge and really love it as a date activity. Great to hear that you also liked it and you are always welcome to come back to try out the other challenges, especially our love challenge in the Vondelpark.

kind regards,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Great way to spend your day in Amsterdam!! Definitely worth your money. Make sure you wear good shoes. Advise: after returning the tablet go to Brouwerij 't ij for a beer in the sun or inside!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LennardLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Lennard,

Great to hear that you had fun with our game end thank you so much for the great review!

Keep on playing,

Luuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Fantastic! A city like Amsterdam has many things to offer, therefore a game like this one fits perfect for such adventure. Specially if you are traveling with friends!
Energy and positivism are required!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JoseRicardo_Quispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I thought this was a good way to get out and see parts of the city that you might otherwise miss. The challenges were fun and educational. Just thought it was a bit expensive for what it was... maybe a cheaper option to publish the app to let people use their own phones/tablets and charge for the app usage?

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 432graemek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luuk K, Eigenaar at City Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Graeme,

Thanks for your review and good to hear that you liked our game!

To give you some understanding about the price of the game; the development and maintenance of such an app is very time consuming and therefore very expensive. Next to this, you need to take into account that we make use of the best and most expensive hardware to make sure the game is working perfectly. This together with fees for our partners makes it impossible to sell this for a lower price.

The games enables you to have fun for up to 4 hours, so in that sense it's not expensive if you compare it to other activities.

Kind regards,

Luuk





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing way to discover Amsterdam while having fun! I would reccomend this experience to anyone! Thanks to the organisation and the Jagermeister.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank NickB3818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews