We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best TIRAMISU everrr! ⭐️” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Ranked #8 of 103 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best TIRAMISU everrr! ⭐️”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visit this place around Christmas and we still remember the homemade Tiramisu! Masterpiece! I can't just describe it with words so you better go and try! We didn't really enjoy our stay in Amsterdam but this place will bring us back - for sure!!! The apple tarte was really good as well! Next time I'm gonna get some and bring with me to London!
Highly recommended! Thanks guys and see you very soon! ☀️

Helpful?
Thank chukleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    74
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seraing, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Passed by this tea room by chance and was attracted by nice looking cakes....and you know what? I have hardly eaten any better cheesecake in my life!!
The place is great, because small, quiet and clean.
I will return for sure: congratulatins to the owner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Transatantique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
215 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“If you are in the Nine Streets area, try to stop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We discovered this pastry/chocolate shop on a recent visit and went several times then and again last month. Located in the Nine Streets area, it is a perfect choice for wonderful pastries and coffee. They use Valrhona chocolate in their pastries, and you will like the results. It is a small, attractive place and the service is very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry17149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice and classic chocolatier and pastry place with good coffee. Staff is mature and fits perfectly in the classic shop. Friendly service makes you wonder if you are in the busy part of town or not. Nust visit place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RemcoV533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Possibly the best cakes ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This small but lovely cafe sells the most delicious cakes and chocolates. The lemon tart is to die for. It's not cheap but definitely worth the treat. They also have a lunch room on Kerkstraat for great savoury sandwiches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FaeBonnieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing