We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolaterie Pompadour

Chocolaterie Pompadour
Ranked #9 of 96 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sumptous break on Christmas stroll through the 9 streets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Incredible baked goods along with perfect cup of Hot chocolate with whipped cream.Friendly staff. Beautiful assortment of truffels to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ursula j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    70
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
222 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We live close by so when I don't want to bake, or want something special I pop in here. In the winter if you pre-order the day before, they will even bake fresh croissants! All the sweets that we have tried here are absolutely amazing, so are the jams! Love love love this place!

Helpful?
Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little pastry shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I would definitely go back. Got one pastry to eat there and one for the road. Both were delicious. It was difficult to know what was what and chose so I asked about a few and settled on the ones I liked the best. Would have liked to know about all of them but did not want to consume that much of their time to go over them all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
606 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Chocolaterie was very nice. The ladies behind the counter served the most delicous cakes and chocolate. We tried two different cakes with coffee, and was a nice stop walking along the canals of Amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitively worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the chocolate pie. It was good. Expensive though! I also got a tea with a little maddleine. That was really good, delicate.

Helpful?
Thank sabcas_007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Chocolaterie Pompadour also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Chocolaterie Pompadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing