We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect calm stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lieve Nachten B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lieve Nachten B&B
Ranked #85 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect calm stay in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this B&B. The city centre is not far away and you can easily reach the main station by tram. The B&B is located in the nice and quiet suburb Steigereiland. So if you want to experience the busy but very beautiful city centre of Amsterdam during the day and have a calm night, this B&B is the best choice. The owners Kitty and Fred were very helpful and friendly. They put a great effort in our breakfast which was delicious. Moreover, they gave us great insider advices for our visit to Amsterdam. The house and the interior have a unique design which creates a relaxing atmosphere. We highly recommend this B&B and we will surely book it again if we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    15
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lieve Nachten B&B is absolutely wonderful. The owners Kitty & Fred are so welcoming & superb. Breakfasts are fantastic - all organic & delicious whether it's yogurt with fruit, seeds & nuts, tasty & varied omelettes, Tibetan bread, cheese, salmon, pancakes & unique porridge pudding. Breakfast music was great ! The rooms are beautiful, some with art books, spacious, super comfortable, interesting objects, with a view to either the street (interesting neighbourhood) or the lovely garden.
Kitty & Fred have created a warm, relaxed welcoming atmosphere. They are such gracious & happy hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. The furnishings are beautiful. It's a creative place. Their suggestions for where to go & what to see go way beyond the tourist sites. Biking to the UNESCO listed flatlands countryside is only a 30mins away. We had many interesting conversations. While I was there Kitty & Fred invited me to a fabulous world music concert that their friends were putting on, a Sunday countryside walk, & a trip to the organic farm where they get their dairy produce. What a treat ! It was such a great combination of engaging with wonderful people & being independent to do whatever I liked - going out to see Amsterdam & relaxing in.
The B&B is 10 minutes by tram to Central station & all the amazingness of Amsterdam city. The trams run frequently every day - I never waited more than 6 minutes ! The local area of Ijburg is also very interesting. This is a brilliant place to stay. Utterly delightful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

In a nice distance to the busy Amsterdam centre this B&B offers a relaxing atmosphere and nice surroundings in a new part of the nice that carries a bright and modern version if the charming city. Tram 26 goes directly to the city center and there's a great cafe 200 meters down the road. Breakfast is fantastic. And you really feel welcome here. This was a two day business trip for a major conference at the RAI center and I totally enjoyed staying here this time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeldEdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just coming back from Amsterdam where we stayed in this wonderful B&B for 2 night (and wish we could stay longer). Everything was great, superb house, nice bedroom, relax atmosphere and fantastic organic breackfast. Kitty and Fred are very good host and their "non touristic highlights" are of great value. A small island of peace and quietness at 10/15min of the city center by the tram 26. Even the two cats are friendly! An amazing place to stay if you need a good break no far away from the center. Strongly reommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a three day stay in Amsterdam and choose the lieve nachten b&b from the hosts Kitty and Fred.
The location is wonderful and a bit south from the city centre. The tram 26 takes you from the central station to the b&b in about 15 minutes and out of the main tourist zone. The surrounding of the location is very quiet and you have the opportunity to go swimming there or go to the city center by bike (about 30 minutes).
We got great tips where to go and what to do and enjoyed every one of them.
Thanks for the nice time!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Please ignore the previous review as they are totally wrong. We stayed 3 nights and found it to be a great and friendly place to stay. Kitty and Fred are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. The breakfasts are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. We arrived early and were give breakfast and allowed to leave our bags while we explored Amsterdam. We were also allowed to leave our bags once we had checked out all without extra cost. The B&B has real character and is quirky both in design and decor but that is the appeal over a boring and bland hotel. The location is great as the 26 tram runs every 7 minutes into Amsterdam but is nice and quiet to come back to. If you want a really comfortable bed and helpful hosts then book here. We will return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwilcox17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
438 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked this B & B on the internet everything seemed OK great communication prior to the arival from the owners. Our disappointed started on arrival having been shown what wa supposed to be two rooms on the 4th Floor turned out to be a singel room with a mezanine floor with a bedroom. The shower room and toilet had no door just a curtain which was most disappointing. Then there was the invasion of spiders which to my 14 year old daughter was a nightmare. We were orginally booked in for 6 nights but left after the first night. The owners were resposible and reasonable on our departure. I guess that the other rooms in this B & B were of bettr condition and facilities than the one that we had.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Waterpalace Boutique Hotel
#128 of 331 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#57 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#32 of 331 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#246 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#105 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#150 of 331 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lieve Nachten B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lieve Nachten B&B

Property: Lieve Nachten B&B
Address: Jan Olphert Vaillantlaan 77 /79, 1086 XZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lieve Nachten B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lieve Nachten Bed And Breakfast
Lieve Nachten Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing