We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lieve Nachten B&B
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$353
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$473
$388
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
62
17
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
17
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorguestscitystationstairs
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 92 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

B&B Lieve Nachten (“sweet nights”) is the most wonderful place you can stay in when you visit Amsterdam! Beautiful quiet residential area surrounded by a lovely park and water-land, yet only ten minutes from the central station by tram. The local Restaurant Cafe Vrijburcht is a real gem and you will also find a shopping area nearby.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and they both create a very relaxed atmosphere in the house. You can ask to have breakfast in the morning and you won’t regret it - it’s scrumptious, delicious and beautifully organic! Every room has a different character and decor, a great mix of modern and vintage. Architecturally exciting exterior as well as interior! Young, old as well as dogs are most welcome! Enjoy your stay cause I most certainly did!

Room Tip: Every room has its own character and decor so you can make a personal choice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nushti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Lieve Nachten is a eclectic unique building on one of the new islands of amsterdam; ijburg
Only 1 tram away from al the hotspots and in the middle of dutch nature.
The couple that runs this artistic but very modern place know what hospitality means.
The have the best breakfasts in town and are very helpfull in finding your way around.
Great place for everyone that enjoys the art of traveling,
Go there don't hesitate it's really great and what a rooms !

Room Tip: ask the owner for a nice room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We felt very lucky to stay at Kitty´s & Fred´s interesting, original and cozy B&B
It made our short stay in Amsterdam very pleasant
We enjoyed a lot our triple room
Peacfull neighborhood, very easy and quick to get to the center
Wonderful yummy healthy home made breakfast. Thanks
We had recomended to our friends, sure they will like it
Hoping to go back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lieve Nachten B&B is located out of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. There are many quiet paths where one can walk or bicycle along the water. One can dine at the restaurant at the end of the street. Our hosts more most hospitable, serving delicious breakfasts and giving helpful suggestions for sightseeing. The building was artfully designed by the hosts and some rooms have interesting objects from the hosts' travels. There is also free wi-fi in the library and a garden and fish pond in the back. I was glad to have such a comfortable home away from home while visiting Amsterdam

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heleng398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This adorable B and B is my favorite place to stay as I travel from city to city for business and pleasure. I go to Amsterdam annually, and each time I find myself looking forward to returning to Lieve Nachten B & B. It is owned and run by an exceedingly pleasant couple, Fred and Kitty, who have, themselves, built and decorated much of the interior, and it is their personal care which makes my, and our, stay so enjoyable. Each time I arrive, I feel I've "come home" once more. Travel can be tiring, but my stays there seem, instead, to be most relaxing.

It is particularly easy to reach this B and B when flying into Amsterdam. One simply takes the train (located at the airport) to Central Station, walks outside, and the 26 tram is there waiting for a 10 minute ride to the stop, two short blocks from the B&B. The sights of the city can later be easily reached by that same tram. The accommodations are comfortable and quiet, away from the noisy part of the city.

And what I appreciate most are the breakfasts, due to the camaraderie of the hosts, and the excellent variety of food--I can eat my own ordinary American breakfast there, but much prefer to sample the various Dutch offerings. You can keep to yourself during breakfast, or join others in conversation. Wonderful and unusual teas, or a robust cappuccino tops off the the meal. Several restaurants are located a short distance away, easily reached in the evening.

I love to poke around the city, shop and photograph the sites. The directions and advice offered by Fred and Kitty make that quite simple to do. After all, Amsterdam is a terrific place to visit.

In short, you can't go wrong at Lieve Nachten--a cozy, homey and relaxing spot in an otherwise bustling city

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdoc_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews