We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful canal view & location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
brose88
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful canal view & location”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I could sit in that window with a glass of wine all day. Such a beautiful view. Plus the location was great. We walked everywhere!

The apartment has lots of space, well maintained and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Rosner
Neusorg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely the place to stay.
With an ideal location right in the centre of Amsterdam we were easily able to explore the city by foot. Supermarket and like everything else you need to survive are within walking distance as well. Besides, you really have an awesome view over one of the town canals just looking out of the window. You could sit there all day and not even get bored at all!
The loft apartment itself is very bright, spacious and in fact just wonderful. The awesome furniture makes it inviting and very homelike. It's the kind of holiday flat you'd rather just stay for the rest of your life.
The owners, Marcel and Hans were very flexible, helpful and really friendly right from the start. We even were provided with information about the city, some refreshments in the refrigerator and snacks such as the caramel cookie waffles regional in the Netherlands, as well. All of us highly appreciated the hospitality!
I'm really glad we'd booked this apartment and I'd come back at all times. All in all just a highly recommendable flat and experience.
Thank you very much!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at loft apartment”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place right off one of the canals. Had all the amenities needed! Clean and nicely decorated! Accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campo4070
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Alternative”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great alternative if the APARTMENT is unavailable. The living area is huge in comparison whilst the bed is pure luxury.

My wife and I always stay at this address after having heard of this property by word-of-mouth through Dutch friends years ago.

We have come to know Hans and Marcel quite well and was great they were both on hand last week to assist.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aïcha H
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanna...
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us at the loft and the nice review. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing