We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to RAI exhibition centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Amsterdam City
Ranked #120 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good, comfortable rooms that are quiet and well equipped. No irons or ironing boards in the rooms but they are available by calling reception. Good and well organised restaurant that has a very good breakfast. Easy walk to RAI and also a ready supply of taxis to take people to the centre.

Room Tip: No real difference from the rooms that I saw and we had 28 rooms booked for a week for a conference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phil0047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear phil0047,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. This is very much appreciated. I am glad you had a nice stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wouldn't claim it to be exceptional. We stayed here with an academic conference- and although I wasn't one of the people attending the conference, the proximity was wonderful for those who were to the convention center.
The 4 tram is nearby and convenient to ride further into the city.
The lobby is stunning. Very modern, flavored water by the front desk daily was very refreshing.
The rooms were just average. Clean but very small. We were however pleased to find a mini fridge.
Thank god there is air conditioning because there were 2 of us sleeping in this tiny single bed.

Room Tip: Really shoot for a larger bed. They are so damn small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Lindsay M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is my first visit to Amsterdam. My experience was very good. The room was ok, We have an extra bed for my dauthger. The buffet breakfast and the service staff were fantanstic. Specially to have the opportunity to use a PC to print documents was a plus. We really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Ruben C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that your first experience in Amsterdam was a good one! Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I've stayed at Novotel throughout the world, and stayed at the Novotel Hotel in Amsterdam a few times, which is perfectly located, being only a 15 minute journey from Schiphol Airport, and a 5 minute walk from Amsterdam Rai station, which links you to the main overhead train network and tram service. The journey into Central Amsterdam by tram, is only a 15 minute ride and tajes you through the main tourist areas, until it terminates at Amsterdam Central station. If you are visiting a concert or show at the Ziggo Dome, this is alongside the Ajax Football Stadium, which is only a 10 minute train or taxi ride from the Novotel Hotel. The hotel itself is first rate, very comfortable rooms, include wifi, which you can upgrade to include the minibar and movie channels and breakfast etc. The bar and restaurant are excellent, with very accommodating friendly staff.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room for a few extra euros...... It is definitely worth it, and use the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Trevor F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had such a good stay! Hopefully we could give you the same experience in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the hotel lives up to the Novotel standard. It is really well located and only 3 minutes walk to the tram number 4 and the Amsterdam RAI train station ( 10 minutes to Schipol). The only thing is that the breakfast time was very busy.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank novotique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear novotique,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. Regarding the breakfast; we will extend the times.
Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Per Person 30 EUR incl starter, main course and drinks (beer and soft drinks).

Good - very good is the duck with truffels.

The ambiente is very modern.

Keep calm if the waitor is not the fastest, 1 star minus.

At the end, everthing is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Der Achim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your diner in our restaurant. My sincerest apologies the service was below expectations. Hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you better in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#105 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,179 reviews
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#154 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,335 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $120 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing