We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel close to public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Amsterdam City
Ranked #118 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,816)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Amsterdam City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 2,817 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the hotel lives up to the Novotel standard. It is really well located and only 3 minutes walk to the tram number 4 and the Amsterdam RAI train station ( 10 minutes to Schipol). The only thing is that the breakfast time was very busy.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank novotique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear novotique,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. Regarding the breakfast; we will extend the times.
Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Per Person 30 EUR incl starter, main course and drinks (beer and soft drinks).

Good - very good is the duck with truffels.

The ambiente is very modern.

Keep calm if the waitor is not the fastest, 1 star minus.

At the end, everthing is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Der Achim B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you enjoyed your diner in our restaurant. My sincerest apologies the service was below expectations. Hopefully you will give us a chance to serve you better in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

On arrival the first thing we noticed was how clean and modern the lobby was, staff were helpful and the room was spotless! The bar and restaurant served some fantastic food too. Overall if we return to Amsterdam we will stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sharnahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Sharnahw,

Thank you so much for you very positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staying for 4 nights for a conference at the RAI, this hotel is a half kilometer walk from it. Very business-like as you'd expect from a chain, everything works smoothly and the breakfast buffet is great. I wouldn't go there for a honeymoon but for a business home-away or a congress at RAI it's perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Tommy S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a nice stay. Hopefully we could welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stay here for 2 nights and I was very satisfied.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with many choices.
Room is standard , not so big but very comfortable and clean.
Wi-fi is working properly. I have no complain.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Yusuf A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read you had a good stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

this branch of the novotel chain has a very contemporary and interesting lobby/main level with lounge area, bar and restaurant. conveniently located at the very southern border of amsterdam, it is close to main routes and trains to get around. 10 minutes to the city centre by bike.

rooms are adequately appointed and clean. the main level of the hotel is much nicer than the rooms but overall the hotel is quite good. internet is free and decent.

the best part of this hotel is BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!!! treat yourself to b'fast at least once for a feast.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to be pretty similar...no views or balconies to be had here!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at Novotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear SNV2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Amsterdam City!

Best regards,

Dirk B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#104 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,068 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 371 in Amsterdam
5,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Amsterdam City

Address: Europaboulevard 10, 1083 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $123 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Amsterdam City 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Amsterdam City is a 4 star hotel near the Amsterdam RAI events centre and the WTC. RAI station,within walking distance of the hotel, offers frequent connections to the city centre and Schiphol Airport. This 100% non smoking hotel is an idealbase for a business trip or weekend away.The modern rooms feature an extra long bed, mobile desk, sofa and airconditioning. The hotel offers a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven meeting rooms, a business centre, pub and coffee corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City
Amsterdam Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing