We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super appart/great place to stay in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property
Our (real) home for rent when we are away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our (real) home for rent when we are away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Our (real) home for rent when we are away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Super appart/great place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Placement is great, welcoming was warming, the renters answer fast and are nice people that’ll help if needed, 5 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
1 review
“Comfortable and cosy apartment close to city centre”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Carlos & Patri's apartment was perfect for our four night stay in Amsterdam. It is very comfortable & cosy and is located conveniently close to Amsterdam city centre; we found ourselves walking to most areas during our stay, especially De Pijp for nice restaurants/cafes/bars etc.

Communication was excellent before and during our stay and they were extremely flexible with check in and out times so that was much appreciated. All in all 5/5, would recommend and love to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B
2 reviews
“Great stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My 3 friends and I had a wonderful time thanks to Patri and Carlos. Their apartment was spacious and clean. It’s in a wonderful location close to the Metro which made getting around Amsterdam fairly easy. The neighborhood felt safe, and my friends were really impressed with the booking. We loved the cafe/bakery down the street. They make great cappuccinos and sandwiches! I would recommend staying at Patri and Carlos’ place if you want to experience living like a local like we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB6009
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect location and a very spacious and well equipped apartment. We were in Amsterdam for work and found the size of the place extremely good for two work colleges, but equally be big enough for 2 couples (total of 4).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful, bigger then expected and so close to the centre”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I went here with my friend for his birthday and I was blown away with the charm and how nice this place was to stay in. The flat was super close to walk to from the city centre (20 mins roughly), has really good public transport, close to super markets to get food, easy to get to from the airport and was very comfortable. The only downsides are the mountain of stairs that have to be climbed to get to the flat, but i felt fitter at the end of the weekend as a result. Talking to owners Carlos and Patri was a breeze and they were very accommodating, i can't thank them enough for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetaik L
1 review
“Clean, comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location near tram and metro, great comms and lovely apartment, would highly recommend. We had a great time here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth M
1 review
“Love nest review”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My 3 friends and I loved our stay at Lovenest, it is a cosy and warm home with lovely personal touches from Carlos and Patri left throughout. It is clean and tidy, with plenty of space, we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location was perfect, we found the area itself had plenty to offer just steps away. We were able to walk into the heart of Amsterdam in 20 mins, which we did everyday (transit is just down the street also)! Thank you P&C we will recommend Lovenest to our friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing