We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bibies BB

Bibies BB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bibies BB
Ranked #235 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Düsseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

Amsterdam, Bibies B&B
29 th December 2008
We were so in despair because we had planned the trip to Amsterdam in october, bought the train tickets, and the B&B we'd choosen and made reservation with told us a week before Chrismas that the room was now rented to someone else. We phoned a lot of other B&Bs and were lucky to find Bibi had one of her two rooms free for the two nights we needed a place to stay. She immediately confirmed our reservation and was already waiting for us at the house when we said we would arrive. The room was very nice and had a double bed and an extra bed in it. The dining room divided the two bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The refrigerator was full, we could make our own coffee or select from the variety of teas. Bibi was very helpful with giving us an orientation where we could go. Since it was very cold at the time we were in Amsterdam we were happy we could come back at anytime to this lovely place and feel at home. Specially Bibi with her kind heart, who we knew we could contact anytime for help and her being right around the corner, and the sweet couple we shared the apartment with made us feel like visiting friends. We are sure to come back soon again.

  • Liked — Very friendly owners
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2008

Last summer we spend a few days in Amsterdam, in B&B's Bed and breakfast. It was our first time in B&B's and we didn't know what to expect, but we had a great time! The apartment is located in a very colorful neighborhood and in walking distance of all the interesting paces in Amsterdam.

The place was very comfortable. The sleeping and eating arrangements were wonderful. We had a great breakfast and our kids loved their personal cabinets (and folded their clothes for the first time in their lives).

We hope very much to have the opportunity to visit B&B's again, meet the friendly hostess, and enjoy her hospitality again!

Lisette & Yossi

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank YR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 10 days in Dec. We found the location to be excellent with 3 great restaurants literally within steps of the front door. Bibie herself made sure we were safely picked up from the airport and brought "home". She let us get settled and and asked what we would like for breakfast and at what time. Throughout the stay she made sure there was enough food for our breakfasts. Also the B&B has a small kitchen and you are able to prepare lunch and dinner for yourself if you wish. With the market and grocery store within a few minutes walk and all the fresh food and cheese you can imagine, eating is not an issue here.
We stayed in the back room facing the garden. It was nice and quiet and very clean. There are tv's in each room with enlish channels. Bibie herself was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. She did not seem to tire of our many questions and inquiries.
It is within a 5 min. walk to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. Both are a definite to see. You are very close to the trams which take you into the center of the city to explore all the wonderful neighborhoods and discover all kinds of treasures and special places.
We highly recommend to stay at Bibies to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Amsterdam.

  • Liked — Bibie and Joop
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

We stayed at Bibies for 3 nights during our May trip. We left with very good impression as everything was nice. Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was lovely.

We liked that location was not in a very centre as it was much quieter and pieceful in that area of the city. Appartament is 5 min walk to the Rijksmuseum and Central park. To walk to the centre is about 15-20 minutes.

Directly downstairs there are few nice restaurants with very good food and they are opened very late too!

The host was very nice. She gave us many advises about how to spend time in a city and called a cab for us when we were leaving. She also had bikes for rent for those who don't like to walk much.

We recommend this place for everyone coming to Amsterdam.

For those loving museums we recommend buying a yearly pass. It is valid in all national museums in entire country. You will cover the cost by just going to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolate_Lady_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

We really had a pleasant stay. Bibi herself is a nice lady. On phone and on mail we already had a good contact, very spontaneous and friendly. The BB is rather an appartment, it was clean, widely, hip, comfortable, ... We loved it. It was a good base to experience and visit Amsterdam. No problem to recommend this BB !

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

I stayed at Bibies for five days while in Amsterdam and enjoyed myself there very much. Bibi was very friendly and accommodating from the beginning and the apartment is wonderful. She and her family around the corner and while it is a 2-bedroom apartment, I had it to myself the duration of my stay (bonus). It was very clean and well-kept as I walked in to Bibi cleaning the place in anticipation of my visit. It's sunny and warm inside, lots of room and she even stocks the fridge with regard to your preferences - I told her I was a fan of fresh fruit and there it was.

While some people may think it's a little out of the way, I found it to be in a nice area. It's about a 25 minute walk to Central Square and the Red Light District, but that walk is made all the easier by the numerous different routes one can take as well as the canals and sights along the way. It's a quiet neighbourhood with some deliciously quaint restaurant nearby and it's literally around the corner from the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh.

Bibi has clean linens and cutlery available in the apartment along with board games, maps and guidebooks and even offered to rent a bike for me should I want one.

In short, I had a very pleasurable experience at Bibies and would no doubt stay there again if the chance presented itself. I recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cashew77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#245 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
No photo provided
Rijksmuseum Residence
#152 of 225 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
De Pijp
Frans Hals Loft
Frans Hals Loft
#90 of 225 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
De Pijp
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
#57 of 225 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibies BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibies BB

Property: Bibies BB
Address: Frans Halsstraat 30-1, 1072 BS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibies Bed & Breakfast is situated in the sparkling heart of De Pijp neighborhood, at Frans Halsstraat number 30-1, where you will find a restful accommodation. De Pijp is also called the Latin Quarter of the North. The neighborhood is known worldwide for its lively streets, shops, restaurants, cafes, terraces and authentic Amsterdam charm. All this makes this neighborhood a favourite spot for Amsterdammers and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing