We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Bibies BB

Bibies BB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bibies BB
Ranked #231 of 331 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I spent 2 nights at bibies B&B with my friends. We were five people, so we took the whole apartment (it has one double room and one triple with one bathroom). Everything was perfect. First of all Bibi, the owner, she's really kind and gave us a lot of maps and discount cards. In the apartment you find a kitchen with everything for more of one breakfast (in the fridge there were a fruit juice, milk, eggs, ham, cheese and a lot of cookies in the store cupboard). Everything is really clean, the beds are really comfortable and the furniture tasty. The apartment is near the heineken museum, so you're right in the museums district and near vondelpark, but a bit far from the city centre (even if we always visited amsterdam by walk). The price it's good too, we payed around 35 euros per night per person and it's a really cheap price for high season in Amsterdam for this quality. Maybe it's not so good if you book only one room because the apartment is not really big and you have to share the facilities with strangers, but if you can book the whole apartment or if there'is none in the other room, this is the best place to stay in Amsterdam. We'll come back at bibies for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kodaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
16
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The 2 bedrooms in the apartment are spacious and bright. The location is fantastic in de Pijp district - close to shops, cafes and the tramline. The beds were very comfortable.

The downside is that the common areas (kitchen, sitting room and wc/shower room) were not particularly clean. Breakfast is "topped up", but it was difficult to determine how long some of the items had been around (some of the cheese was mouldy and there were several partial containers of juice). There is a mouse problem in the apartment, which wouldn't be so off-putting if the cupboards weren't full of mouse droppings (particularly the cupboard with the cooking utensils).

In all, a nice location and bright rooms, but the grubby factor in the kitchen was a concern.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hp1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for only three days and we loved being there. Close to the central of the city, comfortable, felt like home. The owner was nice too. She gave some information that we needed it.

There are 2 rooms. Since we were 4 with the kids, we got the room near the street. At night during weekend, it was a bit noisy until 2-3 AM.

Room Tip: If you travel alone or with a spouse, better to get another room (not near the street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I have spent many hours checking reviews in Tripadvisor to book a hotel for our arrival in Amsterdam from Kuwait, and thank goodness! Hopefully we have avoided the bedbugs, mice, indifferent staff etc!
Then the cursor fell on Bibies BB on the map! A B&B wasn't what we had in mind for a stop-offt, but neither was what I could see in hotels in Amasterdam either. A quick mail to Bibie showed that she is fully booked for our arrival, but what did she do? She arranged for us to stay close-by at another B&B, also at a reasonable rate! A quick phonecall and it's all arranged, hopefully our stay will be as good as the help so far and my wife will enjoy acclimatising to COOL Amsterdam, I'll let you know!

Room Tip: Look on Bedandbreakfast.com
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuntannedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Bibies is located in a very good position, walking distance from the musem district and you could reach easily everything within a 15 to 30 minutes walk!
The BB is cozy and well arranged, beds are very comfortable...though only one thing surprised me, as we were only 3 girls we've been accommodated all in one room, and if you consider that the apartment has two bedroom you may have to share with somebody else the living room, the well furnished kitchen and the bathroom...
Bibi is very kind and helpful, she leaves a laptop which you can use, food in the cupboards and you just need to help yourself and loads of depliant and books about amsterdam!
I surely will recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michi2086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Bibie is a great host - she stocked the kitchen for us and kindly stayed up to greet us as we didn't arrive until 10 PM. The apartment we stayed in was spacious; it felt like quite a luxury to have more than one room. The apartment was within walking distance of museums and the center of town. There is a tram stop nearby as well. It was great to be a bit outside the main drag.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panders489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strasbourg
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

If you believe that finding a quite place in the center of a chaotic city (funnily chaotic in fact) as Amsterdam is a oxymoron, Bibies BB will change your mind. It is really close to the center, but in a quiet street. The windows of my room was giving on the street but I appreciated the fact that on Saturday night there was almost no external noise. BB has been so kind to let me stay in the apartment up to 17:00 (because my flight was leaving in the evening) and to welcome me at 19:00, were usually in many B&B pretend you to be there before 13:00.
Normally in a B&B you occupy a room in the house of the landlord that often doesn't want to see you too much around, he could serve you the breakfast at a time that is too early or too late for you and often you don't feel yourself at home. In that case you share the apartment (2 rooms flat) with another guest and you see the landlady only when she fill the fridge with eggs, fruit juice or the other staff that you could wish for breakfast.
When you wake up either very early, if you are there for a job, or quite late if you abuse of the opportunities of the city, you can cook your breakfast and if you wish you can also use the fridge and kitchen for lunch and dinner. The neighborhood are however full of restaurants, but if your are short in money, you could consider the inexpensive Saturday morning market that is close by. At Bibies BB I felt much more "at home" than in a Hotel or in other B&B in which I have been.
The rooms are above average with TV and hairdryer. Maybe the bathroom is a bit basic, but it is fine if you consider you share it only with the guest of the other room.
There was a disappointing note. Bibies (the landlady) installed the Free wi-fi network the day I left.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocMax_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#224 of 368 in Amsterdam
580 reviews
De Pijp
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
#32 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,281 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter
#117 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#176 of 368 in Amsterdam
515 reviews
De Pijp
Rijksmuseum Residence
Rijksmuseum Residence
#143 of 229 in Amsterdam
7 reviews
De Pijp
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
Ollies Bed & Breakfast
#62 of 229 in Amsterdam
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibies BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibies BB

Property: Bibies BB
Address: Frans Halsstraat 30-1, 1072 BS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bibies Bed & Breakfast is situated in the sparkling heart of De Pijp neighborhood, at Frans Halsstraat number 30-1, where you will find a restful accommodation. De Pijp is also called the Latin Quarter of the North. The neighborhood is known worldwide for its lively streets, shops, restaurants, cafes, terraces and authentic Amsterdam charm. All this makes this neighborhood a favourite spot for Amsterdammers and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing