We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An October home in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cool Design House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An October home in Amsterdam”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was very happy that I could stay in this apartment during the 1.5 weeks of my business trip. All the contact worked easy; and when I arrived Natalie gave me a very friendly welcome and showed me around the flat (and also left me helpful things, such as WiFi passwort and locations around the flat).
The flat was the perfect location for my purposes: not in the busy, center-central part of the city. But it is perfectly possible and interesting to walk into the city; or hop on the tram 4 which is frequent and connects right to the Central station. There are restaurants and supermarkets at the end of the street, which itself is a small street where people live and there is hardly any traffic.
Due to my visit in October with some chilly air and rain, I could not really profit from the unique outside sitting space. However, inside the various ambient illumination sources make the ground floor flat also a very cozy place to spend an evening in.
For me as a single person the French bed and the adjoint bathroom where a very suitable setup and its efficient use of space gave me the authentic feeling of visiting Amsterdam! In comparison, the open kitchen-and-living area is relatively large and allows for the loving decoration that you can see in the pictures and that makes the flat your temporary home in Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thanks for you lovely review. You welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielles...
1 review
“Our lovely little stay in Amsterdam July 2016”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Happy to be the first review of this lovely property.
Lovely apartment described perfectly. Small, bright, spacious and charming. Living room/ kitchen diner decorated uniquely down to a tee with so much character.
The host had explained everything we needed to know and gave us her card for her awesome little shop in central Amsterdam.
Perfect for 2 people. Speaker system is already set up so you can jam to your own music whilst getting ready for the day. The garden is also, small but perfectly set up. With a two 2 seater benches, table, washing line and chair. Kitchen had all the basics you could need and the host even left us a couple of beers in the fridge.

We loved our short stay and would definitely reccomend.
Lovely, helpful, reliable host.
Great location, easily accessible.
Perfect for a short break.
Only downside is no storage for your clothes, but that wasn't a problem at all for us.
Staying again shortly and shall be using & recommending highly in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for the great review! In respond of the storage for your clothes. You can hang your clothes in the wardrobe in the hall and there is a shelf in the bedroom where you can put your t-shirts / jumpers. It is a small Amsterdam house, se we have to be creative with the space we have :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Natalie apartment is an ideal (and at the right price) place for a pleasant stay in Amsterdam. It is clean, tastefully decorated with some very funny details. The neighborhood is charming and quiet, away from the brothel downtown. Natalie is very friendly and cool. 100% recommendable ! Thank you Natalie !

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Merci Alix! It was a pleasure having you and Martin as my guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mayssima
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Thank you so much!! Much appreciated. Warm greetings from Amsterdam,
ciao Nat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Merci, c'était un plaisir de vous avoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing